Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2010 | 9:18 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 31, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A very special thanks to Oney for helping me export this to swf! YOU ROCK!
EDIT: Thanks for the daily award, weekly 2nd, and front page! Also, some people are saying there's a problem with audio not playing at times. I haven't been able to reproduce the bug, but there's a theory going around that perhaps one of the ads that load may be messing with the audio, disabling it or something. If this happens to you, try refreshing the page. This would change the ad and theoretically give you a second chance at playing. If you don't want to mess with that, you could always watch it on youtube. Hope that works!

Siblings episode 6: Don't Sleep, Robby!

Johny, in an effort to defeat boredom, wants to get on the internet. He cannot get online, however, as Rob is currently using their single line dial up connection. Rob needs it in order to keep himself awake for a few more hours, as he's been awake for quite some time and refuses to sleep until a certain time. Now it is up to Johny to try and get Rob to go to sleep, thereby forfeiting the connection! BUT WILL HE SUCCEED?!

You guys should know how things work by now. If you don't, however, press 'H' and each button will show a help message when you hover the mouse above it. Use this to get a better description of everything that you may not get. Press 'H' again to turn the help feature off.

This bad boy is about 9 minutes long, so be prepared for that. I'd like to thank inkiemouse and her family for their guest appearances in this, you rock! And of course, Oney for his awesome narrative work.

So leave a review! And if you haven't seen "Don't Wake Robby!", you may want to watch that before watching this. Otherwise, some of the jokes in this won't make any sense to you.

Reviews


SisyphusFallsSisyphusFalls

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2010

Another Win for RAW

Another fantastic animation, Bobert. Hilarious, well animated and long enough to keep us occupied for a while.

After reading through the comments, I agree with your notes on the dream sequence - your animation quality and imaginative style has improved so much since your really early flashes. LOVED this dream sequence, especially the faces, eyes, Rob pushing through the crowd. I could watch another 1 or 5 of those.

Great job again, friend. I look forward to whatever you come out with next.

Oh, and belt whips do hurt pretty bad :P


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed this one! I know I could probably do more dream sequences, but I'd probably just animate those by themselves. I don't think I could realistically squeeze them into normal episodes without it being too terribly out of place, heh. Thanks for watching it! :D


AmandaFieldsAmandaFields

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2010

Their still so kawaiii <3

LMAO, funny. I have to ask, do you by chance remember me from Youtube? I use the same name there and I made comments on your sibling videos, usually sexual comments, lol. I usually have dreams about killing people, raping people, anime characters, and aliens. My psyche is so very healthy : D The chick on the computer was awesome :3


Bobert-Rob responds:

Well thanks, I'm glad you think so! I'm not quite sure if I remember you or not, but I think I recall having read your name somewhere. May have been youtube. Though I do recall some girl giving me a creepy message, but I'm not sure if I'm thinking of you or not. I'm glad you like the series anyway, though! :D


tankortankor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

YOUR BEST SO FAR

This movie is in my consideration the best of your series,
lmao, I may be writing a little funny because after watching this I decided to stay up for a whole 2 days myself.

I'm really fucking tired, but watching this made me determined to stay awake :P


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Hah, aww. This movie fuels bad ideas in people. I'm honored! And scared, heh. Lets hope I never make an episode where Rob overdoses on pills or something, jeez. That'd be pretty evil. :S
THANKS FOR WATCHUN!


FinalbladerFinalblader

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Very Entertaining

Cats must be fucking crazy in Canada.

The voice-acting was a little monotone sometime, but well done nonetheless. The pause/play menu is a little bit ugly as well, but hardly a deal breaker. Hell, even good job with the credits, they were creative.

10/10

5/5


Bobert-Rob responds:

Well I'm glad you enjoyed it! Not sure what you mean by buggy pause/play option, unless you're refering to the fact that some motion clips keep playing when you pause it. That's mostly on purpose, but if it's more than just that then I'm unaware of anything. And monotone is necessary at times, yaknow. I'd rather underact than overact, which some people have a tendancy to do. Thanks for watching though!


ArashiOkamiArashiOkami

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Awesome.

Billy Talent is my favourite band. Nice to see another one of these.


People find this review helpful!