Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2010 | 9:18 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 31, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 3, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A very special thanks to Oney for helping me export this to swf! YOU ROCK!
EDIT: Thanks for the daily award, weekly 2nd, and front page! Also, some people are saying there's a problem with audio not playing at times. I haven't been able to reproduce the bug, but there's a theory going around that perhaps one of the ads that load may be messing with the audio, disabling it or something. If this happens to you, try refreshing the page. This would change the ad and theoretically give you a second chance at playing. If you don't want to mess with that, you could always watch it on youtube. Hope that works!

Siblings episode 6: Don't Sleep, Robby!

Johny, in an effort to defeat boredom, wants to get on the internet. He cannot get online, however, as Rob is currently using their single line dial up connection. Rob needs it in order to keep himself awake for a few more hours, as he's been awake for quite some time and refuses to sleep until a certain time. Now it is up to Johny to try and get Rob to go to sleep, thereby forfeiting the connection! BUT WILL HE SUCCEED?!

You guys should know how things work by now. If you don't, however, press 'H' and each button will show a help message when you hover the mouse above it. Use this to get a better description of everything that you may not get. Press 'H' again to turn the help feature off.

This bad boy is about 9 minutes long, so be prepared for that. I'd like to thank inkiemouse and her family for their guest appearances in this, you rock! And of course, Oney for his awesome narrative work.

So leave a review! And if you haven't seen "Don't Wake Robby!", you may want to watch that before watching this. Otherwise, some of the jokes in this won't make any sense to you.

Reviews


SammyMTSammyMT

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Deja Vu Indeed

Well, To Start The Reverse Plot Must've Been Fun To Toy With, And The New Plot Itself Was Interesting, I Actually Pulled A Few All-Nigters Myself Over The Last Week And Know EXACTLY How Rob Must've Felt Oh And WHERE'S THE NOTTHEPINHEADTHINGORTHECOMPUTERBUTTHE LASTONE SECRET?!?!

The Whole Rob's Shirt Is Backwards(Coughagaincough) Really Throws Some Insanity Into The Mix But I Pose This Quick Question, If He Had Stayed Up All That Time, Why Would He Need To Redress Himself? Shouldn't He Be Wearing Yesterday's Clothes?

And To Finish This Off, On The Secret(Ish) Cat Pic Why Didn't You Caption It Or Something, Would've Been Funny To Reference The Episode Like "I'm In Ur Secrets Makin U Lol".

Well, Waiting For The Next Submission With Eagerness I Bid You Farewell


Bobert-Rob responds:

Heh, I suppose I could've captioned it, but I didn't think of that. Sorry bout that, I suppose. And you never know, Rob might've had to shower during his time awake, requiring him to redress himself. ...boy that would've been fun to watch though, hah. He'd be doing it forever.
The other secret? The one that unlocks... the secret customization option? Well, I don't know.. did you check the dream sequence? I might've... left something... in there. :3
Thanks for watching, yo!


jonnathan00jonnathan00

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

OH GOD

FUCK

YEAH

I LOVE YOU ROB

IM GAY FOR YOU

(well maybe not, but really, this one was fucking amazing)


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Awesome, glad you like it!
And I'm going to assume you mean gay as in happy, even though I know you mean otherwise. :D


wishmasterbrazenwishmasterbrazen

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Misleading

It kept me watching it, but i found it to be ovarall slow. when he fell asleep was cool but the guy at the end was misleading, making you think that hes going to do something in real life and wasnt just a dream. Also i found that the reason for him not sleeping was kinda dumb, and how the heck would somone be passing out tired after 1 night without sleep? i was thinking it was going to be over the span of a week or so, which would make logical sense. it was not what it lead me to think it was, great animation though.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Well I'm glad you enjoyed it! And everyone's bodies react differently to different amounts of sleep. I personally get loopy after a full 24 hours of no sleep, I have no idea why. I've only been able to keep awake for 36 hours once back in highschool. Maybe because I don't drink coffee or sugary sodas or anything.


wolfbane375wolfbane375

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

You have your own style of humour

Which I love!!
Ignore most of the other people, they just want random explosions and O faces, this is a more real comedy, in a way of you just being you. I love all your animations and this is no less better :P
(Also LOVE the references to don't wake up robby)


Bobert-Rob responds:

Yeah, everyone enjoys different types of humor. Some like regular humor, some like hyper humor, some enjoy a good cock joke or NG reference. I tend to just do stupid humor, or word humor or similar nonsense. Not for everyone, but it's fine. I never go into these animations expecting to please everyone.
Thanks for the compliments!


thebigtarget1thebigtarget1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Nice

But it would be better with the Mass Effect voice actors :D
JK


Bobert-Rob responds:

I've never played that. :D