Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2010 | 9:18 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 31, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 3, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A very special thanks to Oney for helping me export this to swf! YOU ROCK!
EDIT: Thanks for the daily award, weekly 2nd, and front page! Also, some people are saying there's a problem with audio not playing at times. I haven't been able to reproduce the bug, but there's a theory going around that perhaps one of the ads that load may be messing with the audio, disabling it or something. If this happens to you, try refreshing the page. This would change the ad and theoretically give you a second chance at playing. If you don't want to mess with that, you could always watch it on youtube. Hope that works!

Siblings episode 6: Don't Sleep, Robby!

Johny, in an effort to defeat boredom, wants to get on the internet. He cannot get online, however, as Rob is currently using their single line dial up connection. Rob needs it in order to keep himself awake for a few more hours, as he's been awake for quite some time and refuses to sleep until a certain time. Now it is up to Johny to try and get Rob to go to sleep, thereby forfeiting the connection! BUT WILL HE SUCCEED?!

You guys should know how things work by now. If you don't, however, press 'H' and each button will show a help message when you hover the mouse above it. Use this to get a better description of everything that you may not get. Press 'H' again to turn the help feature off.

This bad boy is about 9 minutes long, so be prepared for that. I'd like to thank inkiemouse and her family for their guest appearances in this, you rock! And of course, Oney for his awesome narrative work.

So leave a review! And if you haven't seen "Don't Wake Robby!", you may want to watch that before watching this. Otherwise, some of the jokes in this won't make any sense to you.

Reviews


KaweeboKaweebo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Fear is the devils matchmaker.

Honestly, this may be my favorite episode out of your series. It's basically episode 2, just with a higher sense of logic. (And deja'vu) Plus it's the introduction of a new character. Which is cool. Max is pretty. Even if she is in animated form.
PERVERT! *slaps self* lol

Anyway, your idea is cool, the animation is great (Hell even the mindfuck dream sequence animation was good) just about damn well everything in it was top notch perfect. The only thing I didn't really like in it was the background. I know that you don't like making detailed backgrounds because it keeps our attention away from the main characters, but in this the background just kinda made it look like you were in some bizarre world.

So that's really all I have to say about this. Another great addition to one my favorite series on NewGrounds! Keep up the good work dude.

R.I.P Spike


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

She is pretty, ain't she? The series has been in need of some major female role, so I was really happy I wrote her into this episode.
And yeah, I need to step my game up with backgrounds... I know this, but I've never been very good at backgrounds. I'm much more of a character animator, always have been. I'm trying to make them better for 7, especially since 7 is mostly outdoor shots. I like doing outdoor scenes, they're always interesting to animate for. But we'll see if I step it up or just maintain the current level.
I'm glad you enjoyed this, man! Thanks for watching and complimenting the way you did!


MisterCreedyMisterCreedy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Hoo-rah.

The dream sequence was good. 3 pts!

The Rube Goldberg task with George Washington was humorous. 2 pts!

The rest was trite, meaningless, bland, and rudimentary at best.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Aaaaaaaaaalright then. Glad you got somethin' out of it.


chaosisntherechaosisnthere

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

you are

no doubt

My favorite flash animator. I lover your vids, they are all great. 10/10 everytime man!


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Thanks, glad this did the trick for you!


HowzFoxHowzFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

id judge this movie! and i gve it a 5/5

Great.. Deja´vu? xD..
10/10


People find this review helpful!

ParadoxBattleZoneParadoxBattleZone

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Amazing video, my friend!

My favorite part was, without a doubt, the dream sequence.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Good thing I was able to leave it in then, huh? I almost thought I'd have to cut out the dream sequence due to my exporting problems, but thankfully I was able to keep it in. Thanks for watching!