Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2010 | 9:18 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 31, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 3, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A very special thanks to Oney for helping me export this to swf! YOU ROCK!
EDIT: Thanks for the daily award, weekly 2nd, and front page! Also, some people are saying there's a problem with audio not playing at times. I haven't been able to reproduce the bug, but there's a theory going around that perhaps one of the ads that load may be messing with the audio, disabling it or something. If this happens to you, try refreshing the page. This would change the ad and theoretically give you a second chance at playing. If you don't want to mess with that, you could always watch it on youtube. Hope that works!

Siblings episode 6: Don't Sleep, Robby!

Johny, in an effort to defeat boredom, wants to get on the internet. He cannot get online, however, as Rob is currently using their single line dial up connection. Rob needs it in order to keep himself awake for a few more hours, as he's been awake for quite some time and refuses to sleep until a certain time. Now it is up to Johny to try and get Rob to go to sleep, thereby forfeiting the connection! BUT WILL HE SUCCEED?!

You guys should know how things work by now. If you don't, however, press 'H' and each button will show a help message when you hover the mouse above it. Use this to get a better description of everything that you may not get. Press 'H' again to turn the help feature off.

This bad boy is about 9 minutes long, so be prepared for that. I'd like to thank inkiemouse and her family for their guest appearances in this, you rock! And of course, Oney for his awesome narrative work.

So leave a review! And if you haven't seen "Don't Wake Robby!", you may want to watch that before watching this. Otherwise, some of the jokes in this won't make any sense to you.

Reviews


Garden-StaterGarden-Stater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Highly Entertaining!

"Zoning! Sleeping! Meditating! Mediating! Meteor!" I cannot get enough of this scene. I played it over at least 10 times today. Humor is a hard thing to do, since different people have varied ideas about what'd funny. So props to you guys for putting together such a solidly entertaining and funny short. I look forward to the next one and hope to see many more. Keep up the good work. Now I'm off to play that scene again.



flamedance58flamedance58

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Disappointing...

This was sadly...disappointing...I love his stuff but this one was just silly and slightly stupid.



LeoBarrandLeoBarrand

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

Eh.

It kind of awkward to me. Like a staged reality show. Though there were a few funny parts. and the dream sequence was brilliant.



DJMannekinDJMannekin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

great piece of flash

if only i had dreams like those... i'd appreciate sleep more

this has been a long time favorite flash. the story is great, the voice acting is very realistic, your animation and drawing style is awesome, and you never fail to make me come back and watch these. very good job, the story of these two could very well make a great tv show of sorts.



Roki741Roki741

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Finally

I'm giving this a 10 for being able to pause alone. Very Funny. And I can relate to robby since I do that at least once a week...oh look it's 6:00 AM... might have to do that right now...


People find this review helpful!