Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


burningpicoburningpico

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

this song sounds familiar...

its the main menu music from Spore



LetigerLetiger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Interesting.

I, for one, am always interested in things science related. Well, most of the things science related. One of those things happen to be the scale of our universe, what it's made of and etc. This game satisfies one of those curiosities.

Looking at the sub-atomic makes me feel huge, then I zoom all the way out and feel extremelly tiny (Imagine what the planck-length feels to the observable universe). I love reading about all the things that are that small, or that huge.

If you were to make another game in a similar-style to this, I'd suggest adding a lot more variety and/or objects. This flash, while good, can only burn around five minutes.


People find this review helpful!

IAmADragonKnightIAmADragonKnight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Spore?

So you used Spore music?



crashadamscrashadams

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2010

out of view

Great concept and execution, music wasn't too overbearing or repetative and the artwork fit. I have one critique for it in that at some points when zooming in or out it was difficult to see certain things as they always seemed to be slightly out of view. perhaps a way to lock in place and show whats on that specific level perhaps even on a list off to the side "this is whats in view at time of hit *lock* button". something like that maybe though I'm not a coder.

otherwise great work!


People find this review helpful!

KingBaneKingBane

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

to cyansouji

yes einstein thought he was wrong about the cosmological constant (which is the dark matter or cosmic foam). but oddly enough research into dark energy proved him to in fact be right afterall. your criticism of the little flash program seems biased for some reason. i hardly think it deserves a 1. true enough the artwork is limited and it's annoying you can't look left or right while you zoom out. but it's hardly a 1.


People find this review helpful!