Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


JoaoXPJoaoXP

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Very pretty, but...

The animation is very pretty, the music well-chosen. The only problem is that its wrong. You show preons, branes and other things with no experimental basis. Some of the stuff is plainly wrong too - the radius of the observable universe is not 14.000.000.000 light-years, but its given by the Hubble equation. But all in all, very nice. Now, if you show it to some University outreach program they'll love it.



xXMinecraftBrosXxxXMinecraftBrosXx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

Wheres the Minecraft planet >:(



IndeceseantIndeceseant

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Hmm...

I'll give this a 10/10 for whatever category it goes on.
But a 7/10 for entertainment.

Most of this stuff I am guessing no one can understand. I didn't learn anything from this as well. Weather that's my fault or not. It just doesn't do it for me.

Either way I don't know why this is the 'best' of all time.



ollieonionollieonion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Weird but

cool



FatKidWitAJetPakFatKidWitAJetPak

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Interesting but overrated

if you wanted to create a bigger impact on the viewer then you should have made it to where you zoom INTO an object instead of just having them all together, organized by size. You should have showed a human, well drawn, and then you would have been able to zoom inside of the chest and zoom into an organ, zoom into a red blood cell, zoom into a cell wall, into a virus, into an atom, into a quark, e.t.c. If you zoomed out, you would zoom out of the house, out of the street, out of the neighborhood, out of the city, out of the earth, out of our solar system, e.t.c.

I think it should have also had better detailed graphics, but it was alright. Good job for the daily 1st.


Lots of people find this review helpful!