Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


Disarray-yarrasiDDisarray-yarrasiD

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

Pretty cool

The upper scale of the flash animation is off though. The observable universe is actually about 46.5 light years in radius due to the fact that space-time is expanding. At the beginning of the universe this expansion was faster than the speed of light (though that is not to say that anything was traveling at a speed faster than that of light, simply that the space-time that matter and light exists on was expanding like a balloon being inflated).

Cool Project though

Here's some info if you are interested:
http://en.wiki-pedia.org/wiki/Observa ble_universe



ArachnakidArachnakid

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Interesting

While I'm sure many of the sizes given are of debatable accuracy (almost everything at that level is), this is a clever little flash device.



skyfer17skyfer17

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2010

I'll try to rate as fair as possible

As many have said here it doesn't quite get to the professional design of other interactive universal scale models, but that doesn't automatically mean it's bad!

The drawings are mostly crap, but it was actually refreshing to see non-superprecise designs you commonly see in educational figures. I also like your casual use of words which gives a more at home lovey feel instead of strict "this is that" facts most textbooks use. In terms of appeal I'd give it a 8-10/10 in range for me personally.

The way you scale is also nice, but like a few have said, it would have been nice to look to the side so you could read better for a moment. So I'd give it a 7/10.

As for the music, it was top notch! PLEASE TELL ME THAT SONG!! I don't know which of Cliff's it is! 10/10 definitely!



VoliminalggyVoliminalggy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

GODAAAAAAAAMN

Damn dude, i'm almost graduating and i didnt learned this shit yet, i tripped on this game @.@


People find this review helpful!

DesidusDesidus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2010

must have taken some time to make

although it seem genuinly very good the lack of art makes and breaks this game, i know you might have been trying to keep this simple but better art would have been awesome and made this video get so many more hits, but alas i cant give this one that high a score i give a 7 if it had better art work i defintly would have given it a ten which is something i dont normally do like all the other people who just brand 10 on everything, but no your idea is very original and i like it but like i said better art work or the use of actual pictures would make this very well received, maybe make a version 2?