Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


Jailbird408Jailbird408

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

Wow.

This is a program that, well... is AWESOME! It obviously took a lot of time to make this, but it just goes to show that hard work pays off. Good job.



OcereOcere

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2010

mehhh....hmmm....HMMM....Owww.

When I first looked at this I thought it looked like a junior high science project, but man can first impressions be deceiving. It piqued my intrest as I zoomed in from the basic level. I mean I know all of these things, but its fun to seem them in direct respect to the things they are built around. Your told that an electron compared to the overall size of the atom is comparable to a grain of sand on the earth, but to actually see it is pretty fun. But then I started to zoom out and it entranced me. I can't say exactly what it is about this that pulls my entrance, but once when my mouse slipped to the right I actually felt a sense of vertigo. Ain't that some shit?



iTzDyLaNIXiTzDyLaNIX

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 19, 2010

Nice Idea Well Executed

pwner lol was right it would be cool if they showed stuff like this in school!


People find this review helpful!

CrispyZeroCrispyZero

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

Awesomes. :D

Pretty interesting, I now quote information from here to sound clever.

I mean, who knew that Pluto was smaller than the moon? Or that 10^-35M was the smallest measurement ever? Not me.

You should definitely do some other science-y thing like this.



reverendreverend

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Interesting

Pretty intriguing movie you put together. It was very interesting to see in scale of how big and small our universe truly is. The music is pretty relaxing and works well. The graphics were simple, could us a little more detail, but it's fine. I really like how you put the information together. It was a fascinating way to line up the smallest bit of matter to the largest thing fathomable; pretty eye-opening. Overall pretty good flash you made. Good work!


People find this review helpful!