Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


flug24680flug24680

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2010

tiny

the universe is pretty small when you look at it that way, also, how did they estimate the size of the universe?


People find this review helpful!

HulaTechnoHulaTechno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

So intriguing!

I love this! It sparks my mind with so many questions such as 'Are we really the only ones out here in the universe?' or 'What is out there past what us humans are capable of seeing?' 'How will technology in the future effect space travel?' and SO MUCH MORE!! I love researching all the elements of the universe, it really makes me think of how small and insignificant we are compared to what surrounds us. Thank you for submitting this to newgrounds! :)


People find this review helpful!

DabieltheCatDabieltheCat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

i cant describe this

i ve yet to see something better than this. this is the most awesome interactive flash i have ever seen in my entire goddamn life.
im speechless. GOOD JOB 999999/5 99999999999999999/10



SonianSonian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

all i can say is :O

this is better than stupid morgan freeman's new crap.



phantomkirbyphantomkirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Cool but...

The science in it is kinda bad. No offense.

-the "observable" universe's size is wrong
-no evidence for preons
-no evidence for quantum foam, or fabric in general relativity
-probably more, I didn't really play so much of it

What I like about it-
Most of what I see is accurate, but remember, what you are making people see is science. Anything that is only "partially true" or wrong will skew everything, even the whole game's concept up.
Science isn't being partially right. It's about accuracy.

The song is awesome :)

I like the slide bar thing. Very interesting way to demonstrate the scale of the universe.

I would recommend this game to people who aren't actually studying the accuracy of the things depicted in this flash. This flash would be good for people to open their eyes about how big general things are though.

Thank you for at least "attempting" to make science more interesting and make it for the general public.


People find this review helpful!