Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


VincentPVincentP

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Ha that was good and very instructive, but..

Why didn't you break all the atmosphere at the end with a joke such as 0.00000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000 m (Size of your penis) hahaha. Could have caught everybody off guard. But nice one.



V-KV-K

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

This

This is just amazing. I have no idea how you did that zoom.
Also this is very informative and not interesting. Good job.



SpliboSplibo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Eye opening.

I enjoy learning actually, its more along the lines of the information of almost being unable to grasp with a plain thought process and has to take a whole new perspective to comprehend. I very much enjoyed reading every bubble there was and looking deeper and deeper into the scale of the universe. Thank you so much for putting this out there so america can become smarter. I enjoyed this very much.



CaduceusCaduceus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Good job

I have never seen an 'informative, educational' flash go so high in popularity. I voted 5 under judgment, it leaved it with 3.80 and now it is near to 4.50 ! Good job.

To the flash
I do not know how you did it but you did it well. Except for the script, the 'slideshow' is also very sophisticated and it contains so many facts... amazing. I guess lot of effort was put into this. Finding the facts, drawing it, making it right and watchable. And for me ? I knew neutrino is smaller than nucleons (lol) - SO smaller ? ...That explains why it is so hard to find them. Also galaxies and galactic groups took FAR larger place in the logaritmic scale than I excepted. And if the size of the universe is correct - wow, my calculations (1,4 * 10 ^ 26 m)were so near.

Again, good job. I will keep an eye on this and its way throught this 'games 'n' fighting' portal.


People find this review helpful!

VovichVovich

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

WOW

Something i did not expect and I am so pleased with what i saw. Great one! 5/5, 10/10 !!! Outstanding work there and really interesting! Thank you!