Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


wolfhartwolfhart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

wow and ouch.

Thats was amazing ... mindblowing (I think that's the cause of the headache and eye-strain)

2 things I found really stunning.
- the AM wavelength was so much larger than the others. I knew it was larger but never thought it would be like that.
-Betelgeuse exists! I thought it was a planet made up by douglas adams.
No, I'm not gonna check and cross-reference all other planets of the hitchhiker's guide.!



DJ-MurfixDJ-Murfix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Awesome great educational flash!

Hey,

This is a very good flash, it was so educational. You could easely show someone the difference of scale between earth and sun. And it would also be enjoyable to watch.
Thanks for the great flash.

Murfix



iXiX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Entertaining AND informative.

Original content at its finest, my friend. I hope this gets the front page.

I do agree with some of the other reviewers when I say this could've used a joke somewhere. Like maybe "The average size of a human ego" a little way's past the estimated size of the universe. :P

9/10, 5 in the Portal.



LemegetonLemegeton

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

AMAZING

Just amazing.



frozenmfrozenm

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

try again

neat idea and it was interesting, but you didn't reference any of your work even though some things included quotes and it wasn't very well executed.