Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


TJP12409TJP12409

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

OH SHI-

that was an incredible eye opener to how small we actually are, insignificantly puny. (heh lol drinking mickey mouse) that and how mush more stuff smaller than us there is, a good way to watch the animation, either start from one end or the other and scroll through the whole thing without stopping (use the arrow keys). incredible.


People find this review helpful!

pretty-green-eyespretty-green-eyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

amazing, simply amazing!

it makes you feel big looking at all the small things but as you zoom out you feel so small! but the estimated universe is 883,500,000,000,000,000,000,000km? i just tried working it out from what you gave me lol (im a bit sad, but hey!


People find this review helpful!

tefazXOtefazXO

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

nice

ur not the best artist
but u sure delivered the idea. WOAH!
ps: nice music



CanrexCanrex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

HOLY

Looking at this makes me scared of whats really out there, just, WOAH!!!



rayjiin-florayjiin-flo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

Humbling.

This gave me the kind of chills (and made the ones I already get worse) I get from feeling small while playing mass effect and mass effect 2.

I feel small and huge at the same time, like I've got a place in all that junk somewhere. Everything I look at, broken down into these building blocks, yet they are nothing.

You think if you zoom farther out, there would be other universes that cannot observe us either? If so, would these be the building blocks of even larger systems? I'm getting into micro/macrocosms here, I'm sure I'm not the only one that's thought of it. ...and beyond.