Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


sinfulwolfsinfulwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Puts Everything to scale

Besides the obvious educational benefits of this flash, it also made me think. We're only in the middle, and in a scale with this scope, that's not very high. The universe is so damn big, it just stretches beyond imagination. We can not actually grasp just yet what is out there. We try with science fiction, but can we even come close to the wonders that await us amongst the stars... or the mysteries that lurk in measurements we haven't even created yet as they are so small. Everything has those building blocks to make it stand.

The world is beautiful isn't it?


People find this review helpful!

WindScarsWindScars

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Simple yet brillant.

I first meet this site few years ago, and even though I'm not american and got only basic english language knowledge, I've, since then, saw dozens of great works here, but this is the only one that motived me enough to register and log in, just so I can say how thankful I am for this unique experience you gave me, a experience I didn't have in an entire life of sciente, physics, chemistry, biology, math and philosophy classes at school. Thank you very much.


People find this review helpful!

Samurai-XanderSamurai-Xander

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

WHOOOOOO!

Science and education kick ass. Great job on everything--I love the choice of music and I think the simplicity of your graphics make the program very good--easily approached and explored. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

KanivaTimberKanivaTimber

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

Great Job

I have been actaully asking myself these questions through my life and its kinda nice finally figuring them out, thanks a lot. :]


People find this review helpful!

BnW057BnW057

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

The Scale Of The Universe...

A long yet awesome scale made in flash, you have just measured the universe, all in flash, a very big accomplishment, and I have to tell you that this is too awesome. You could make a science class with this Flash. This work is very impressive, I learned things I didn't know about, and you caught my attention with a clever use of flash, my friend. It was very interesting, I went all the way to the Quantum Fabrics, I didn't even know there was a limit (let's say it like that, we can't see past 140 Yottameters) I didn't even know about some measurements, I had heard of some, Yottameter, Zetameter, and some others, this really caught my attention. This obviously took its time and is indeed well done, I didn't know there were things smaller than atoms... Thought it was a game, but now that I see... It is much better, would you edit it in a future? Add some things? For example, nanobots, or other things that come to mind? If not, never mind, it is very good just as it is now. Cheers, mate.


People find this review helpful!