Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


KurpapyrKurpapyr

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Very inspiring!

This is one of the greatest tool I have ever seen, very well made and researched, very inspiring and it makes you think!



luksenborgluksenborg

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Amazing

I could be looking at this for hours :D


People find this review helpful!

TheGreatBanditoTheGreatBandito

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

o.O

All I can say is wow. This is really impressive. Just asking... Did anyone notice the smallest particle a surgical mask could stop was double the size of the largest virus? Doesn't that make everyone feel safe


People find this review helpful!

Codex66Codex66

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Amazing!

I Came Across This On Accident And Was Amzed On How Awesome This Is, Good Job Man, This Must've Took Sometime


People find this review helpful!

sinfulwolfsinfulwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2010

Puts Everything to scale

Besides the obvious educational benefits of this flash, it also made me think. We're only in the middle, and in a scale with this scope, that's not very high. The universe is so damn big, it just stretches beyond imagination. We can not actually grasp just yet what is out there. We try with science fiction, but can we even come close to the wonders that await us amongst the stars... or the mysteries that lurk in measurements we haven't even created yet as they are so small. Everything has those building blocks to make it stand.

The world is beautiful isn't it?


People find this review helpful!