Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


kmaxy4000kmaxy4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Fantastic!

this is very powers of ten-esque. Heard the spore music from the start, and read every single block of text in the film! SO well done.



malefictusmalefictus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Awesome, but one thing

The Observable Universe is about 47 billion ly, due to the expansion of space



kumakumakumakuma

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

good

that was very interesting



RyytikkiRyytikki

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

THANKYOU SO DAMN MUCH!

I was recently given a research assignment based on the relative scale of different objects in the universe

you would not believe how many hours of research this single flash animation saved me - all i needed to do was a tiny bit more research into certain components, but i thank you hugely for all the help!

keep up the good work!



slipknot80210slipknot80210

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Almost Perfect

this is the best representation i have ever seen of the universe except 1 thing.
You really need to include cells, Like the incide of a cell, show the size of things like the nucleus and the Golgi Apparatus.