Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


IceColdCocaColaIceColdCocaCola

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

very interesting

but i wonder what you see past the edge the universe???



LuxveroLuxvero

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

Fantastic!

Yu were admirably thorough.

Now just to be picky! ! hehe
How far down the Scale would the still theorical boson of Higgs be? In the huge scale leap in between neutrino and strings, where more or less would it fit?
Anyone?

Congrats Fotoshop!


People find this review helpful!

Nex-IuguoloNex-Iuguolo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

FANTASTIC

This is amazing, thanks for this.

Rated 5, Fav'd.


People find this review helpful!

DieemzieDieemzie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

Stunned

I know we are not even worth mentioning when compairing to scale us in the universe, but now knowing we are not even CLOSE to being seen with a microscoop compaired to that VY Canis Majoris... it makes you feel real, REAL small.
And then again GIGANTIC compaired to those bacteria and little animals, even if they are just max 4 number digits smaller then "us".

It does kind of scares me, that something the size of 90nm can eventualy kill (hiv->aids) something that's roughly a gigaziltrillion times BIGGER then itself... Or in that fact: atoms can be scary too :-P

To be honest; I can't describe the feeling, knowing that we're HUGE, but then again neglectable...


People find this review helpful!

SirWolfySirWolfy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

That was amazing

I had multiple orgasms. Okay, maybe I didn't. Good game though :3