Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2010 | 1:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 27, 2010
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Depict1
    Depict1 by mirosurabu
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,083,572 Views
  • Looming
    Looming by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 489,922 Views
  • Tremerz
    Tremerz by TomFulp
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 898,441 Views
  • Cat Astro Phi
    Cat Astro Phi by PhotonStorm
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 437,170 Views
  • Exit Path
    Exit Path by jmtb02
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 951,637 Views
  • EON
    EON by fucrate
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 477,402 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Zoom from the edge of the universe to the quantum foam of spacetime and learn the scale of things along the way! Learn the size of the Pillars of Creation and marvel at the minuscule scale of a neutrino!

ARROW KEYS! ARROW KEYS! You can use arrow keys if the scroll bar is too sensitive.

Thank you so much for your high ratings and rave reviews!

Reviews


draknovvdraknovv

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Omg...

My brain feels like its ready to burst, great game, definitely. And people say you can't learn stuff from games. lol.



HerrVonStierenHerrVonStieren

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Mind-blowing!

This by far the SWEETEST thing, that is science and *NOT* boring! Thumbs!



anghellic-ninjaanghellic-ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

WOW!!!

This is the coolest thing EVER!!! I've nvr seen such an awsome scale of all things before... wait... I've never seen a scale of all things!! Very well done! :)



Dynastyman0Dynastyman0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

amazing

nice slideshow


People find this review helpful!

InfiniteRandomnessInfiniteRandomness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

An awesome presentation and prespective exercise

Hey! I just want to say that this is an excellent work. Its very rare that there are good and thought-provoking works on Newgrounds.

On the technical aspects of the work, I love the interface and smoothness of the motion when sliding the bar, as well as the measurements next to each drawing- which perfect for their purpose. I also admire your choice in music as it is beautiful and awe-inspiring- the exact mirror to what I felt when I saw your project.

Just when I thought there was not much past a certain magnification level, I was surprised to find worlds more!

Most importantly, I love your work because it really puts things into perspective. Many times, we think about the past, the present, and the future, but for the most part, only on our own scale. The only time, we seem to think outside of 'ourselves' is on hearing about some world-wide event or conversely, things going on much smaller than ourselves. However, even then, we only think on one scale at a time: large, similar-to-ourselves, or small. This work reminds me that existence is much more than what we see in a given space or can even think about at a given time. This is truly thought-provoking and a way to really allow one's mind to truly wander outside of our now trivial problems and worries. Such thinking leads often leads to creativity and countless other great things...

Thank you so very much. Keep up the great work! 8D


People find this review helpful!