Be a Supporter!

Beauty is Humanity

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
173,092 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Other
Tags:
silent
beauty
evolution
humanity

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Frontpaged January 27, 2010
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


ASexRexASexRex

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

Great job with the music, the beat changes well with the changes in eras, and just, very good



AecialAecial

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Pro

Well done. If you do end up finding an actionscript coder to make a game for this, that'd be pretty cool.


People find this review helpful!

masnyumasnyu

Rated 5 / 5 stars

You predicted the future

That is most likely what will happen we will be destroyed we will be ressurected we will live


People find this review helpful!

11anand1111anand11

Rated 5 / 5 stars

dang man

it was freaking awesome, that made me watch it twice lol and it was really interesting,
keep p the good work



TheBigHeroTheBigHero

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Humanity....RULES!

Humanity is great in every way....in spite of what some narrow-minded idiot cynics say.

Humanity will continue innovating, and strengthening, an learning new ways to make the world better, so humanity can go on, forever, we hope!


People find this review helpful!