Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


SAM20i0SAM20i0

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2010

nice job

Very nice


People find this review helpful!

drizzy15drizzy15

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2010

sweeet

very intresting concept, pretty cool animation and the background music was nice! :)
Overall: 10/10 5/5 great job.



awsomedawgawsomedawg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2011

wow

now this is what i call buetifal ps sorry about bad grammer still in elementry



NodTrooperNodTrooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

That was Inspiring

Not only that, but it made me think there actually is hope for humanity.

But this is like the third flash in a row that I've watched that had the same music...xD



NOBETLNOBETL

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

great animation

it was very good you :D