Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


weasleblastweasleblast

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2011

different but good

i liked this, a look at people that doesnt focus on our negative aspects. it was a nicely animated flash and a refreshing concept. keep up the awsome



XavierAlexBishopXavierAlexBishop

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

Amusing

I like the concept


People find this review helpful!

OldKingSolOldKingSol

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Fektit, dude, ur'...

...thinking too much. ;-) The dude made a cool flash, it reflects his personality and quirks. He probably found the scene in question slightly amusing on some level and so made the character laugh - but does it really matter? :-?

As for the "artiste", I love your work. :-) If it ever catches on big, would you be up to going all-out "epic animation" (or maybe even "real movie") with it? I hope you would, and I hope it does. The concepts are amazing, and in many ways quite believable.



Fektit1Fektit1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2011

What facial expressions mean.

Yes, this makes me afraid of what will happen in the future. I think this is hopefully not the future. I'm thinking about what I have to place the responsibility for the future and so on. I do not know why it is so in this video, this man smiling only when it says: Beauty is ... technology. I want to know why, if I'm right. What are my responsibilities for the future, humanity, and so on, anyway? The more that I want to know if this man is why he is in addition to: Beauty is survival ... and beauty is technology looked like in its facial expression. What has all his facial expressions of meaning? Why were all his facial expressions equal. With the exception of: Beauty is ... technology and beauty is ... survival? What do facial expressions of meaning?



lasercromlasercrom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

I loved it

Great work on the artwork and the great idea behind it


People find this review helpful!