Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


muffinman14muffinman14

Rated 5 / 5 stars

mad good, yo

i cant stop watching this lol thought it was really good and i also liked what u did with the alien thing at the end. i was thinking it would have been cool to see the alien making stonehedge in the background in the very beginning and then see it at the end again to tie it all together.



ASexRexASexRex

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

Great job with the music, the beat changes well with the changes in eras, and just, very good



Chaos2424Chaos2424

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Lul

Cool and funny idea!
2Insane-metal-angel (4 reviews down), to other beings, were ARE "aliens".



KorefKoref

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Dare i say, beautiful!

And honestly, anyone complaining about the color of the person in the video needs to have their brain cells replaced 1 by 1 until they realize its more about the words and the person and background are interchangeable with pretty much any other human civilization (which all civilizations interact with each other so really were a single civilization as a whole but...) this is just a commemoration to the beauty we have created or have the possibility of creating, and we will always persevere.

At least, that's how i saw it.


EVanimations responds:

thank you.


jangofett23jangofett23

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sweet

awesome theory =D