Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


GirogGirog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

I'm an Engineer.

That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is Beauty", as that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy.

This video is awesome.



CrazyDaizyCrazyDaizy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

WOW WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!

Thiz all makes sense Nice imagination and concept of what you believe is beauty !!!!



Alter-nativeAlter-native

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Whoooboy! That's A Relief!

Y'know, despite all such notable and horrible, horrible atrocities like The Rape of Nanking, The Holocaust, The Tienanmen Incident, The Murder of Kitty Genovese, The Baia Mare Cyanide Spill of 2000, The Bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, Aaron Seltzer & Jason Friedburg movies, Dragonball Evolution, and Christian Weston Chandler which leaves us all with over 20 million+ accounts of rape and death and numerous human rights violations(and a fugly, autistic virgin manchild to boot)... It's good to know that maybe we're not all that bad and maybe it's possible to actually redeem ourselves...

This really cheered me up! (Even if the art looked a little cheap, angular and not-too-detailed at times... )

Thank you very much!!!



herbiethepimpherbiethepimp

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

We become aliens???

From Nasa reconstruction to a gay bar patron to an alien?
Dont understand it..
Also i dont think every thing is beauty


EVanimations responds:

which one did you think was the gay bar patron? if it was the orange and gray guy, that's futuristic attire, not gay stuff.


TBoneQSLOTBoneQSLO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

I love the walking

Reminds me of that music video from 10 years ago, I think it was from Fatboy Slim and it was called Right Here Right Now.

It had a similar theme of a person walking from the prehistoric era right up to the modern age.

You went a step further and did about the future, amazing job even though we don't really know what the future may hold for us.