Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


thomasbr10thomasbr10

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2011

Age of war

this movie is a lot of age of war and the music is from too :D



wolfleader40wolfleader40

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

loved it

I like to think we are following one guy's family line so the alien (us) goes back and his 1000000000 great grandfather see ufos



Gokuisawesome223Gokuisawesome223

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2011

... We turn into aliens FTW!

Then the advancements we would have would be putting everything back together then to avoid... extinction I think?



FrancisTEMFrancisTEM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Rember

Calling me a flash video game.
Same theme...

So - 1 for originality.

Otherwise very pleasent theme and good relisation

Good job!


EVanimations responds:

this was not inspired by age of war, age of defense, any of those things. This is a 100% original idea, as i was unaware the aforementioned games existed at the time until a friend pointed out their similarities. Any similarity is a coincidence. If this flash was inspired by anything, it was spore, a game i was into about a year ago.
READ THE AUTHORS COMMENTS BEFORE YOU POST A REVIEW. ALWAYS.


The-Bit-ShifterThe-Bit-Shifter

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Pro skill

Lol we turned into aliens XD