Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


thenewbiesthenewbies

Rated 4 / 5 stars

That could motivate a planet.

I liked what you did with how the man changed as he moved through periods of time, but it gets a bit boring when you realize that the movie follows the same general format. It would help if there was more camera movement around the man.

Hope you win that contest, whatever the hell it is.


EVanimations responds:

i will let you know in december of 2011 how the contest pans out! :D

what kinds of camera movements would you suggest?


Ghost21bGhost21b

Rated 5 / 5 stars

very good

i love it. it almost reminds me of one of those little shorts you used to see on tv. telling people to get along or stop trashing the enviroment. i also love the music you chose to go with it. keep it up.



EyeAmOmniEyeAmOmni

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazingly simple yet awsome... :D

This is just an amazing movie; great ideas just come together in this piece; it makes me really feel like humanity has hope, and that it will one day, like your movie shows, master the technology of god, only to go back in time and once again help humanity get the power of god.....all in all, this is awsome! :D. 10/10.


EVanimations responds:

god? this didn't really have anything to do with god, sorry XD

it had to do with our progression through the ages and the origin of what we call "aliens".


AK907BlazinAK907Blazin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Nice

I like the point your putting out there
the music went with the flash
only thing that really needs work is the animation!
keep up the good work


EVanimations responds:

i made it in under 20 days. everyone knows that anything good takes at least a month to make.