Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010 | 5:29 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


LS10LS10

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Awesome

Agreed, that was quite epic. Excellent word choice. Optimal accompanying music. Great concept. Strong work.


People find this review helpful!

firemasterbenjaminfiremasterbenjamin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Amazing

i actually got goosebumps when i saw the time travel part, may you could have added a little more to it because i got surprised when we reached present time so early, thankfully you did the whole rebuild thing so it ended up amazing :-bd


People find this review helpful!

hopeIndustrieshopeIndustries

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

This clip needs TED Talk !! :P

This is just epic... no words for it actually



chris-the-stick2chris-the-stick2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

epic!

truely, a strong piece of art, and very powerfull... i was sorta expecting it to end in a short-term future transformation of man, but it got really on a twist.
the man survived, became technological, made robots, envolved, and eventually, became, an alien. supreme!
wierd! innovative!

i wouldn't have guessed it! the abillity of human, to nevolve and to adapt in almost any enviroment... depicted, so BEAUTIFULLY!! great, work!
also, good jon on showing all the positiv attributes of the man, great work.
good showing our good elements and powers, our good attributes, and strenghts.
good flash.

def. worth all the awards it should get.



blackraptor31blackraptor31

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

great short

Some people just look at the bad side of humanity, and fail to notice all the good we have done.

And to those who think humanity is a bad thing and should be wiped off the Earth, please start with yourselves.