Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


AngryDogManAngryDogMan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

well

good game but too laggy


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

can you PM me your pc specs?


LionelionLionelion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Rock out!

Argh, the lag is killing me! i even tried lowering everything and turning everything off, still lag! i know you're working on it, but just so you know, theres still lag even after doing all that.
Besides the lag though, the game is just awesome. its so fun to be able to make songs, and to be able to play them, and the way you play the songs is also fun as well. the places to hang out and the little episodes you get to see crack me up sometimes, though i dont really see why you have to pay so much for some of the things the characters ask for, but whatever, it always gets a laugh.
Anyways, the only reason you didnt get a 10/10 was cuz of the lag. fix that, and this rocking game will be as golden as a gold record


People find this review helpful!

BrockMansonBrockManson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Lag still a huge problem

I like the way you can compose so many different songs once you get to grips with the interface. In theory this game should be absolutely brilliant, but the lag really spoils the entire game. I can't see why the game wasn't properly tested in this respect. It's so frustrating when you're going for the perfect gig, only for notes to be completely missed because the game has lagged even when the quality and animation is turned right down (I found the lag got worse with the quality).
As much as I want to give this game the higher rating it should deserve, this fundamental issue really can't be overlooked. Shame.



delta9020delta9020

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

i loved number one but i have to say this game is awsome



RocketFromtheCryptRocketFromtheCrypt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Good be better

It good but the minigame sucks. It suck not very responsive and a bit confusing. the old game was good, just make the game better. I like the customizing the new cloths and the instrumental skins.


Evil-Dog responds:

yeah lag ruins it, working on that....confusing though? not really :) just gotta get used to id