Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


bboy900bboy900

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

okay

i think it a good game.
and i enjoyed playing other songs from other people and stuf.
but i couldn't make my own song because it was just to much choice!
so many solos,rythems,etc.
thats real hard to do.
thats what i dont like abaute it.
but its still a good game.



Blumountan101Blumountan101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

WHAT THE CRAP WHATS THE DATA its a good game though BUT WHAT DO I TYPE FOR DATAAAAAAAAAAAAA



skybolt107skybolt107

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

(Untitled Song)df-kbPbDbLcnchbU-ndodndodwbObJbK bM-gca-gbH-gbJ-gcL-ccH-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z,
ap-cmt-cmy-omu-cmq-rmq-gib-cfx-kdidh-
b!!jB-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Y,ak-cfD-cfx-ofy-cf z-rfD-gdf-cdF-kcc-c!!ev-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Y ,if-cgb-cfV-omo-ccG-rmo-fhX-diJ-kdg-c !!jv-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Y



The-wheelThe-wheel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Sortof do want?

The graphics and art are something I fell in love with immediately, along with the potential story (if I could advance further). The quests/events were an improvement from the linear play-songs track of Guitar Hero, and having legitimate characters really got me hyped to play. Though there are some tweaks necessary to make this game great.
The playability is something I found deterring me from this game. I understand that you can't just copy Guitar Hero/Rock Band's idea of a scrolling set of directions, but they were logical and easy to see. When a note rose in pitch, so did the note you had to "play", and when the drummer hit a different set, so too did you. But in this game, the circular set of six buttons is a little overwhelming (yes, we are that retarded), and being a circle, the logic of what to play next is lost. The game gets a little laggy when too many notes are to be played at once, so you miss out on notes that were rightfully played, and though there is the practice room to hone your skills, I doubt it will help much. It takes too much effort for such little reward.
I don't agree with the post complaining about creativity, this game was mighty creative. And certainly a much-appreciated improvement from the first "game". If there's any way to smooth out the game more (I saw in the loading sequence how you shrunk it as much as possible), or revamp the engine for the next game, or an updated version on this one, I think I'd have myself a new time-eater.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

yeah I'm working on lag issues
try the offline version at punk-o-matic.net in the Games menu to possibly fix lag issues

tough controls isn't a good point though haha drums are not linear so the circle includes well all the instruments


diepvriesmaaltijddiepvriesmaaltijd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2010

Hmmm..

I have some problems with this game, but the most important one is the obsolete lack of any form of humor.

The characters are one bit and the events are goofy, but not fun.