Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


ImpossibilityImpossibility

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Amazing and nothing less of fun!

I have been bored for the last 10 days and this is going to be the perfect game to cure my boredom. I never really got into pom1 but this looks awesome especially after I tinkered around with the song maker. I have one issue though... when making songs if you click one of the boxes to pick one of the bottom riffs (or w/e it's called) it will sometimes kick you out and hit the slider and put me somewhere else in the song. It wasn't a big deal i just slowed down and held the button for longer (even though i was holding it for like 2 seconds already). Anyways thx for making the game and overall creating a good time waster and believe me i will waste a lot of time on this game... lol. Also here is my song...

(The Fresh Mix)df-gcQ-ccQ-ccQ-ccQ-ccQ-ccQ-ccQ-cc Q-cae-gae-gae-gae-gaf-gaf-gaf-gaf-gat -gat-gat-gat-gat-gat-gat-gat-gat-gat-
gax-gax-gax-gax-gax-gax-gax-gax-gax-g ax-gax-Z-Z-Z-s,ap-oda-cda-cbj-cax-cda -cda-shR-ghR-gpb-cpa-cpc-cpd-coX-cpg-
apl-aoW-olU-clU-clU-clU-cfN-cfF-cfN-c fF-Z-coZ-goZ-khQ-ghQ-wnB-cnF-cnE-cnD-
cnC-cnx-Z-Z-Z-o,ak-wan-cat-cdG-adt-ad g-kfU-cfU-chc-ghc-ggF-ggI-ggF-ggI-UhB -agL-chB-agL-cgA-cgE-ggE-ggE-EgE-ggE-
ggE-Z-Z-Z-Z-g,if-Ipm-ccJ-ccJ-abW-acJ-
ccJ-abW-aoN-coN-coN-ekn-a!!-Ugg-ggg-g gg-Epa-cpl-cpa-coo-koh-goh-ohG-ghG-gc s-coB-ccs-coC-ccs-coB-ccs-cnD-ccs-coC -Z-Z-Z-o



Cyros-LugothCyros-Lugoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Let's make a comparison.

If I were to compare the two games to that of toys, Punk-o-matic would be compared to a bouncing ball (simple and fun), while Punk-o-matic 2 would be compared to Lego (such limitless amount of possibilities).

This game should blow anyone away (Except that knargs dude that gave you a 1 for no reason). I didn't expect to be able to do this much on the game. Just having seperate notes themselves makes it all the thousand times better. We really do have no limit to what we can do in the game.

I was forced to make a huge review such as this because I spent three hours on it last night before going to bed, and I didn't even make a song yet. If someone were to ask me how I can help them out on making a punk song, I'd guide them to this very game.

Evil. Congratulations on making what is, in my opinion, the greatest game on Newgrounds. You win the internet. Zwiz to you dude.

"It's the beginning of the world! We're all going to live! Run for your deaths!"


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

hahaha thanks for this eye watering review haha


sicknessinsidesicknessinside

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

AWESOME

How do I turn off the background music though? It's really confusing when I'm trying to get my creative juices flowing...


Evil-Dog responds:

Click on the radio and stop it :)


morgan-1994morgan-1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

COOOOOL

the best music game i ever plaed ........... COOOOOL
KEEP GOING MAN



onelove5191onelove5191

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

amazing

i think u should talk to some people and make a ps3/xbox/wii game out of this, u could make a shit load of money off of it. i have been waiting for this, and to my suprise it is finally here.

P.S. im not promoting any outside websites or anything like that.