Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


Crow54Crow54

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

great

a shame it lags to much on my computer, but that is probably the processor and stuff, so good job to u ppls!



bravojrbravojr

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

I have one major complaint

Must the drummer always hit his top hat to begin almost every beat?....


Evil-Dog responds:

yup


McmarvinMcmarvin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Having Problems But Great Game

Punk O Matic 2 Was Ok But Having Problems With That Button Presser Thing


Evil-Dog responds:

Can you PM me the problems you're having?


doido69doido69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Soo... I gotta comment this.

First of all congratulations on doing this simply AMAZING game. Man, I guess it was simply f**ing horrible to program this s**t.
This is one step ahead of all those guitar hero shit.
I mean, this is all waht we ever wanted, customize, be diferent, be amazing.
Everyone can heart out some button sequences, but this... WOOW.
Second of all, you need a game plot. Yeah. A game plot would be just terrific.
Third of all, the play-along style has some flaws, maybe some colors to the buttons will do the trick. And maybe only 5 buttons...
Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS. You deserve my hard to get 9.

Audio: 9,5.
Game-play: 8,5
Creativity: 9,0
BGM: 5,0 (Just take it out, it confuses the song creation)
Overall: 8,8.

Keep Walking!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

BGM, just stop it on the radio!


e-102gamma1e-102gamma1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Tee-Hee :3

Freakin' awesome game :D
Current objective is to make a rendition of Duke Nukem's theme... considering how I suck at music, this is pry gonna be difficult. But what the heck. I'll admit that I lag quite a bit, but heck, I run a Vista, so it's expected. I turned off all animations, turned off the stage lights, and lowered graphics as much as possible. Looks horrible that way, but it runs a quite a bit better. Awesome game, I'll say again :3
All you need is a decent computer, and not get stoked up on coffee or sugar, an' you'll be fine. Kudos to you, mate(s)!