Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


lilwillz33lilwillz33

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Don't know what to say.

Ridiculously complex and took me an hour to understand. That hour was worth it though, I'm making songs like a champ. Me Vs. you Evil-Dog, let's get this Punk-Off going.



AccountableMassesAccountableMasses

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

where's the quality menu?

Everything looks great except where's the quality menu?



MachShotMachShot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Oh come on

I'll rate 9 to be fair as this is not my game but I do have issue with this game.

1) My computer lacks a hemi, and since there is no quality option it lags like hell making a music game IMPOSSIBLE.

2) This makes FL Studio look like Super Mario Paint on the matters of complexity with making songs. This seems like a great game but this needs more than tips for me to know what the hell I'm doing. This needs a real manual, which is unheard of in flash games.


People find this review helpful!

bbbomberbbbomber

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Good Ideas

I have to agree with many other people here though:

- The play mechanics dont really work with the revolver style inputs, maybe try
a left to right or down flow setup which works for most rhythm games.

- Overly complicated way to make your own music turns most people off.

- Not really your fault but most flash rhythm games suffer from lag which
makes playing pretty frustrating. Your advice to reduce quality should work for
most people (unless you're me with a dying comp).

Some good things are:

- Awesome customization of characters and music (if you manage to get the
hang of it).

- Music clarity isn't choppy or crappy, if you like punk you should definitely play
this game.

Overall I think the immediate complexity of creating your own music and even actually playing the music will keep many people from playing this game, but those who hang in there and get used to it will become super addicted. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

bb46bb46

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

no fucking way!!!!!

omfg i remember i used to play punk o matc when i was in 6th grade!!!! this game fucking ruled!!

Awesome shit man great game same as the old one