Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


chinobichinobi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

GO GO MOAR

G2 drowns out Base and g1 quite a bit if you could tweek that just a tad bit, would help alot, other then that amazing, Try to get out a sequel to this, i dont exactly like the story thing, But i only liked the music i did not care much for any thing else, but still never the less it was very good Thanks for taking the time to do all of this for us~!



crucru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Check out mah song

All I've done all day is play this game. good work
(Fall Over)-hdiai-cao-cai-cao-gcz-cai-cao-b dhai-cao-fdhdn-EbC-gbC-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-H,
ap-hnS-cnV-cnW-cmM-cmI-cmJ-cmf-caN-cm g-cjY-gkg-gjU-cjU-cjU-cjU-cjU-gbf-aeu -aaa-cbf-aeu-aaa-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-D,akgm-c gm-caA-caa-caA-caa-caA-caa-caA-caa-ca A-caa-gak-kaA-caA-caA-cda-efE-aaA-caa -caA-caa-cal-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-z,if-hgY-ghc -cdI-ceu-cdI-ceu-cgJ-ggJ-gap-omZ-cnc-
cnd-cnt-cfz-gag-cag-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-D


People find this review helpful!

Shadow9808Shadow9808

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Confused and let down.

I liked the original Punk-O-Matic for it's simplistice nature. All the brand new art and fetures are great, but it lacks what made my enjoy Punk-O-Matic 1, such as no need to actively play the notes in the music and making things so complicated beyond "This is Drum note 1, this is how long it is, and what it sounds like; customize this with however many Drum bits 1 - 9 as you like." It's nice that it has the spirit that made me love Punk-O-Matic, but to me, there are just too many bells and wistles for someone of my play style. Nice atempt, guys.


Evil-Dog responds:

I think you missed the point


robocarnagerobocarnage

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Poor Control Scheme ruins what could have been

i can appreciate the idea, but you should take a page from Super Crazy Guitar Maniac Deluxe 2 (long ass name), and simplify the visual cues. these controls are just too weird, and even with tweaking they prove to be increbly hindered by the visual cues in that weird little circle. a liner setup is the best way, because it allows to you to pace yourself and prepare for notes ahead of time. in this game, you have half a second at most to prepare for a note, and even on easy you get suddenly swamped by a wave of notes that are not related to eachother in area pacing, especially when using the writing system, which creates disjointed breaks in the music.

As i said, i can appreciate the idea, which is great, and the history this series has with the site, as well as the epic work that must have gone into this. but without a working control scheme, you just can't play.


Evil-Dog responds:

I'm sure you played about 5 minutes, so fuck off haha not everything needs to be guitar hero


WiredT-bot52WiredT-bot52

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

OMG

this game rocks i played the first none stop