Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


WillymahWillymah

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Flawed but addicting

The game is awesome along with the soundtrack, the funny cut scenes, the art , the huge amount of customization, and the whole incorparating ofmusical notation. my favorite part was being able to make a song adn being able to learn it in real life with the tabs system.

What makes this game flawed is, the lag of screen performance during concerts that cause the game to be harder then it already is. I have a high-end computer and found even with all the extras turned off the game slowed down.
Also on the same note, The game was very difficult, at times frustratingly so, If it would be possible to make it easier to hit the notes then i'm sure everyone would love it.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

I doubt you have a high end computer haha cause I don't have one and don't experience lag with all the options ON
but I'm aware about the lag issues, I'm trying to figure out what to do about them. It's a very valid cause of complaints


M0nk3m4nM0nk3m4n

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Jeez...what a letdown.

As many have said, the art/animation and all that looks great, good sounds & such...
but the controls ruin it, it's not that I'm used to this or that, It's that this completely
screwed what I (and others apparently) loved about Punk-O-Matic 1, it was simple,
yet it could create rockin' tunes. Another thing that really bugs me, is this is 31mb!!
Loaded fast enough for me, being on broadband, but shit think of people on lower
speed connections, they're gonna be screwed. Also...NO POSTAL DUDE!! Sad...1/5


Evil-Dog responds:

You people are useless....


viking97viking97

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

meh

really didn't enjoy the first one simply because i am lazy and dont want to spend time making something worth listening to, which is impossible anyway because its simulating metal.

the loading time is ass. about 80% i said to myself this better be the best flash game ever made because it has the longest load time EVER.i really felt no need to customize my players anyway because they looked retarded anyway.

overall i had absolutely no fun with this but gave it a 3 because voice acting was great, art was great, everything was great, and this would be the best game ever if i was a robot who only appreciated games for there value on paper.


Evil-Dog responds:

Why do you play a music maker if you don't wanna make music? that has to be the dumbest review so far


StupidGirStupidGir

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Extremely Dissapointed...

The control scheme is the culprit. It is a terrible idea, with little or no chance to succeed. I had to switch back and forth from between the keyboard and the screen because I would fail due to the convuluted controls.

Nice pictures and voices though.


Evil-Dog responds:

After 5 minutes of gameplay, you failed, not me.


chinobichinobi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

GO GO MOAR

G2 drowns out Base and g1 quite a bit if you could tweek that just a tad bit, would help alot, other then that amazing, Try to get out a sequel to this, i dont exactly like the story thing, But i only liked the music i did not care much for any thing else, but still never the less it was very good Thanks for taking the time to do all of this for us~!