Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


gtaking109gtaking109

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

well......

theres no limits on the music anymore but the lag and the new crontrols arent really coming together i realy like the custonization but the rockband guitar hero thing killed it


People find this review helpful!

LetumAbbisusLetumAbbisus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Warning

I freaking love the intro to this.



TheReviewGuyTheReviewGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Not for everyone

It's interesting reading some of the low scoring reviews. I will say this - this is a GIGANTIC leap forward from POM1. If there ever was a sequel that was so great it surpassed its predecessor so far that it's unthinkable, it has to be this one. The amount of features added, the amount of variation one can come up with - heck messing with the band itself is already a fun thing to do, what more twiddling the tunes.

As of writing this I am still getting around the entire game. The detail in this is so deep and so customizable that it'll keep me busy for weeks.

The leap forward in the interface is a little bit scary to start with - especially for those of us who were familiar with POM1 (and have not played it in a while). But once you've spent enough time twiddling with the thing it actually becomes quite intuitive. Which is why I will say this is not a game for everybody. It's not a game you can casually play like the first POM. To make some really cool tunes, you have to put the time into it and actually learn how the riffs work off each other. It has a pretty steep learning curve and unless you're really interested in making tunes, don't even bother. You won't produce anything remotely cool until you've been meddling with it for an hour or so.

That being said, I love it. It's probably (I'm guessing) the most advanced music sequencer available in flash. It's a monumental achievement I think it should go down as one of the best music games ever made.

The career bit was a nice addition - not entirely necessary, but a seriously well thought out addition. It gives the entire game an even deeper level of play. Which is really nice.

And yes the controls are 'unique' and they will need getting used to, but I fear that's not the only problem. I'm not so bothered with the controls, but how hard it is to actually get in rhythm. The one thing I think that could make it much more player friendly is a larger circle. The key to great rhythm tapping games is the sense of anticipation that the player gets. If you look at good solid rhythm games, they all have a long 'track' that the button rolls on to give players enough time to see ahead and prepare to press that button. This one though, it's tiny and as such is difficult to really be prepared. Especially when a huge bunch of notes come flying out, it's a 'sudden' thing. All this needs is a larger circle, so that the notes coming can be seen way earlier ahead.

I don't suppose you can put that into this game what with it being so huge, and also maybe not a sequel in the near foreseeable future, but I thought I'd give it a go anyway.

Splendid sequel to POM. An amazing achievement.


People find this review helpful!

DMan171DMan171

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Holy Fucking Shit!

I didn't think that there was ever gonna be a second (real) Punk-o-Matic. And what a huge freakin' improvement. You've completely outdone yourself on this one. Now, if only Guitar Hero had made it this is to write your own song (well, sort of) and have it rock...



Deadly-dareDeadly-dare

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

YES!

YYYEEEEESSS!!! been waiting 6 years for this game best game you have ever made!! sure its a little laggy but once you get the hang of playing you can create some awesome songs! and i love the heavy drums and guitars in there! i've already made 10 songs today. once again best music game on the internet/you've ever made

good job