Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


toloveandbelovedtoloveandbeloved

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Sweet game

Two problems...

Laggage
No Free Mode (Without cash)

Otherwise Awesome!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Free mode is a very good idea I'll probably do an update that ask if you band is for career mode or free mode
try the offline version at punk-o-matic.net in the Games menu to possibly fix lag issues


SuphramarioSuphramario

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

LAG!!

LAG ATTACK! DX
well... i'd used to like Punk-O-Matic, and the sequel is like a promise, but is there much LAG! Dx

Sorry men... 5/10


Evil-Dog responds:

Try reducing the options,
try the offline version at punk-o-matic.net in the Games menu to possibly fix lag issues


Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Great...GREAT...game

I seriously love and am addicted to this game. I love everything about it. The cool scenes, the fact that you costumize your character (though it costs now). The adding of the bass, the fact that you can upload old songs from the original, the cool venues, the fact you can sell out...oh the fact you can play a "Guitar Hero" version here too is COOL! I mean it is a big "UPGRADE!!!!" from the last.

Ok...I think i gave you praise....time for the horror.......LAG!!

Lag is ok as long as it goes away fast...ok...wait....even minor additions of lag is bad. I mean trying to play the "Garage Band" game is hard due to lag. The notes lag or the screen momentarily freezes and I end up missing them (WHEN I KNOW I GOT THEM) And then there are those moments when playing the song in the garage when it can lag too.

If this however is not your fault and/or you can't fix it then i appologize and you should focus on the good part. :)

Good Day


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

it's a bit my fault, it's a heavy game and I'm working on fix the lags
try the offline version at punk-o-matic.net in the Games menu to possibly fix lag issues


The-wheelThe-wheel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Sortof do want?

The graphics and art are something I fell in love with immediately, along with the potential story (if I could advance further). The quests/events were an improvement from the linear play-songs track of Guitar Hero, and having legitimate characters really got me hyped to play. Though there are some tweaks necessary to make this game great.
The playability is something I found deterring me from this game. I understand that you can't just copy Guitar Hero/Rock Band's idea of a scrolling set of directions, but they were logical and easy to see. When a note rose in pitch, so did the note you had to "play", and when the drummer hit a different set, so too did you. But in this game, the circular set of six buttons is a little overwhelming (yes, we are that retarded), and being a circle, the logic of what to play next is lost. The game gets a little laggy when too many notes are to be played at once, so you miss out on notes that were rightfully played, and though there is the practice room to hone your skills, I doubt it will help much. It takes too much effort for such little reward.
I don't agree with the post complaining about creativity, this game was mighty creative. And certainly a much-appreciated improvement from the first "game". If there's any way to smooth out the game more (I saw in the loading sequence how you shrunk it as much as possible), or revamp the engine for the next game, or an updated version on this one, I think I'd have myself a new time-eater.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

yeah I'm working on lag issues
try the offline version at punk-o-matic.net in the Games menu to possibly fix lag issues

tough controls isn't a good point though haha drums are not linear so the circle includes well all the instruments


McCoskrieMcCoskrie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Awesome

Got the hang of it in a second.
I made this stereotypical punk hit in less than 5 minutes.
(The death of 1000 chodes)ar-cal-car-car-cap-cap-car-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Y,jb-chT-ckN-alc-ajb-gkT-a !!-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-a,ea-cda-ccA-acN-a ea-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-k,-phZ-eli-ajb-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Y