Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


LuckyRogueLuckyRogue

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Woohoo!

Dude this is a master piece of a game, I'm not good at Rhythm games, not good at all so i play on easy >.< but what i like the most was that you could customise your band and songs allowing my creative side some lease.

My bad thought on this was the lag in some songs, making me miss a note thus ruin my perfect streak. So 9/10 for you, lucky you.



w33nw33n

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Where did all the simplicity go?

It's far too complex and too much to start up if you just wanna make a little thing.

The first it better, sorry.



Citizen3rasedCitizen3rased

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

p-O-m 2?! No... Can't be...

And it's true !!! I was a great fan of the first sub, and this one is just that i was expected... Thx Evil dog !!

Doucement Joelasticot. Y'en a qui pourrais mal le prendre :p


People find this review helpful!

JoelasticotJoelasticot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

As close as I'll ever get to playing in a band...

Boohoo, my Commodore 64 doesn't run the game smooth! I don't understand, I have internet explorer 6 and Flash Player 8! I Just ate pizza bites and my chubby, greasy fingers can't reach the Q key! This game sucks!

Astounding work dude. Aside from the amazing quantity of whine in the reviews, the only thing that annoys me with this game is that sometimes the sounds will not play exactly when they're supposed to - starting just a few milliseconds late. It seems it can be fixed by having half a sound play before the actual song, so I'm guessing it's bugging because Flash sucks

I'll be playing this game mostly for the music - I can't really get myself to play the campaign, but I have to commend you for your work and the insane amount of effort and time it must have taken.

Finally here is the obligatory listen to my song bit :

(Underage Polygamy)-ebP-fcDcc-cbP-gcc-ccc-ccc-a cJ-acN-acE-abw-gbw-gbT-bcDbx-cbT-bcDb x-ccc-cbu-gbu-gcp-bcDbt-ccp-bcDbt-kcD -acG-adf-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-f,bcaY-aaXbsbb-g aY-agJ-abb-gaY-agJ-aaY-agJ-aaY-agJ-aa Y-aaY-aaM-caM-caM-caM-caN-caR-caN-caR -apm-efg-gfg-cbababaaXfh-cfl-cfh-cfl-
cft-gfv-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-j,-eaA-caA-caA-ag k-aaA-caA-caA-agk-aaA-agk-aaA-agk-aaA -a!!-aaC-caC-caC-caC-cgm-caD-cgm-caD-
gaD-gaD-gdA-cdD-cdA-cdD-cdJ-gdK-Z-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-j,-ebb-qps-abb-aaN-abb-aaN-abb -aaN-abc-cnF-bnEnF-anD-anF-bnEnF-anD-
anD-anD-anE-cnD-anD-anE-gmk-cms-ams-a mk-cmr-cmk-cms-ams-amk-cmr-cmr-cmr-cc S-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-j

Ceux qui chialent peuvent ben me manger la graine!



hisukyhisuky

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

freaking awesome

dude i just cant believe something better than pom 1 is real the character customising rocks i love the way they look the songs you can make are great and the controls are hard at first but once you get them its awesome
here is a little song i made
(ninja)-waa-gaa-gaa-gaa-gaa-gaa-Z-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-l,-gez-cdN-cdb-cps-cez-cdN-c db-cpm-sez-cdN-cdb-cbb-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-
h,-Mfa-gfa-gfa-gfa-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-l,cU -Lmy-cnR-cms-cnU-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-x