Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


Akhi11eusAkhi11eus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

omg!

Okay, first off, i thought this game was awesome. the improvements made from the first installment put this game into an entirely different class. the major problem that i had was the lagging, as previous posts have mentioned. something like one out of five tries of playing a song did it actually play smoothly. once the song skips and messes up, i had to restart it because the whole rhythm off. it just bugged the crap out of me. if it weren't for the lagging, i would have spent a lot more time playing (although i'll probably still play anyway). also, the concert mechanics were a little tough to master, especially the drums. the notes get a little crazy unless you have a simple song. if you like hardcore songs like me, it gets a little tough to keep up with the six key system. overall, though, it was an excellent game, and i will definitely play a lot of it.


People find this review helpful!

cinno2x4cinno2x4

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

EPIC WIN

Far better than the original, I'm so happy!


People find this review helpful!

Fubah2006Fubah2006

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

meh... SAVE?

I don't wanna look like a moron but, I can't find the save option. Anyone plz tell me, I'm sick of replayng the game!
If there is not a save option then i should really give this game a ZERO score



ThiefCopyThiefCopy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Amusing

This game is rather daunting, the original was so simplistic and easy to use, but while the second definitely improves on a lot of things, it also utilizes some very unnecessary features.

First things first, the graphics are very well done, in the same style as the first, simply more polished. The layout is quite different from the original, but I would call it an improvement overall.

The sound in this game is great, and there is an enormous amount of options when making the music. Some would call it overly technical, but at the same time, it was obviously required for this game to not be the simple 0-9 numbering the first had. Unless you want to scroll through numbers in the hundreds that is, so good decision on your part.

There is a problem however, the shear size of this game causes a lot of lag (I even experienced some in the offline version). It's a shame that something can flow so well one minute, and on the next replay, there is an entire second bump of sound that distorts everything, making consistency difficult at times.

Even so, it's hard to make a negative out of "your flash has so much content it crumbles under it's own weight" but that's really the only sound issue.

As far as gameplay goes, it's a little disjointed, this game would be enjoyable purely through the amount of sound options, a story mode and Guitar Hero-ish game was not necessary. It's not quite a bad thing, it's just so out of place that it's kind of disheartening you spent the time to add in so much, and yet I couldn't find any enjoyment out of it.

That being said, you didn't do something bad that a lot of sequel makers do:

That is to add in a ton of new features but forget the core gameplay basics, you kept the actual music making part the same, but just with more content, and that's all anyone should expect.

Overall, you have an aesthetically pleasing game, both in visuals and sound. All issues are minor and you should be proud of this sequel.

9/10



silent-godsilent-god

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Holy shit

I suck at making music apparently, but the game was fun. Thats all that counts in my book. Well, that and Sid's prophecy was kind of what the hell.