Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


misterdroidmisterdroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Great

I was satisfied with all the changes that were made from the first one. I didn't expect it to be a game instead of just a gadget, and it's actually pulled off very well. The graphics look nice, and the introduction of a plotline and more characters was a cool idea too. I also liked the huge variety of different riffs. Although the lag can be very annoying at times, for me it wasn't as bad as everyone says.

And for absolutely no reason, here is my first song:

(2 in 1)-dcz-cbt-gbz-gbu-gbt-qby-gcT-cdf-ea h-kbK-gby-kbD-gcE-adf-mcI-jbv-AbB-gbB -c!!-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-d,gO-ggL-cgL-cps-cpt-c gL-ggN-gnz-inx-cny-gaZ-abc-cgL-cjV-on A-cnA-cnB-ggL-ebb-haZ-fmm-hgL-cgL-cnu -wgK-ggL-cpr-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z,-hgm-cgm-cgm-c gm-cgm-cgo-shz-agm-caD-gaJ-egm-sgm-cg m-ggp-cgm-eaK-iaJ-ngm-cgm-ogl-kgl-khz -Z-Z-Z-Z-Z,-hgL-cgL-cgL-cgL-cgL-kgN-m nx-cny-gaZ-egL-gjV-kgL-cgL-kgL-ebb-ja Z-kcQ-agL-cgL-knv-ogK-kpr-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z


People find this review helpful!

CJShadowCJShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Check it ouuuuuut.

(The Unparalled Riff)-dbp-gbp-gcz-gcz-kcV-cbF-gbF-gcH -acp-gdi-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-e,jo-clx-clM-c lx-clM-ooo-cnA-coF-ugN-cgN-ceH-Z-Z-Z-
Z-Z-Z-Z-e,-dfB-cfB-cfB-cfB-ghf-sgz-gg z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-w,-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-x



CauterisedCauterised

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

I hate to sound like a broken record

But the lag factor makes the game virtually unplayable. Writing songs takes hours because the controls are unresponsive, and it's virtually impossible the play shows on any difficulty other than easy, making any progression slow and painful. If you're really working on the lag, you're not trying very hard.


Evil-Dog responds:

You were not a fucking moron until you said "If you're really working on the lag, you're not trying very hard?"
How about you try to make a game like that, fucking loser
I'm working on a new version so stfu the game was submitted 2 days ago so relax


AschelinAschelin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

wow

way better than the first
here's a random song i made, I'm not saying it's good or it sucks, I'm saying check it out

(My War)-OcR-ccQ-ccQ-gcQ-kcQ-ccQ-ccQ-ccQ-
kcf-gcf-gcf-gcf-gbt-gbF-gcz-ccB-acB-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-F,dn-keK-hoI-goX-cgn-gap-cgp -cgp-cgo-cgp-cgu-cgu-cap-ggI-ooN-coN-
chR-goN-coN-chg-ghj-chl-chm-chm-chm-c hm-cas-cap-can-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-v,-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-x,-hdY-gfw-hnb-ggn-gap-ggp-cgo -cap-ggu-cgI-ggI-ghg-ghg-ghg-ghi-ghi-
goP-coS-coN-coN-chR-gas-cap-can-Z-Z-Z -Z-Z-v



TanquaiTanquai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Wow!

This was very fun and addicting. It's difficult to understand at first, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty fun!

BTW: Here's my 1st song:
(Leion)-fcH-aca-gca-gca-ccB-acD-ecQ-b cBaw-gaw-gaw-gaw-ebz-aae-gae-gae-gbL-
gdg-acJ-adf-acD-adg-acC-acG-acB-adt-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-g,ar-ggn-ggn-cnd-cgn-kaa-c ab-cbS-abg-ant-clX-cab-cab-cnh-cpp-ca h-cak-cbl-cbm-ceu-cdI-cjU-cdI-cap-cap -cap-cbu-acg-aap-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-g,-haa-b aNbn-caa-baNbn-afE-adg-cendN-bda-cda-
cfU-cfY-cab-cad-cgb-caa-cdi-adi-agd-c aa-caa-caN-caN-caa-ccA-ceN-cfv-cak-ca k-cak-caX-abx-aak-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-g,ar-ga b-cmc-cab-cpm-cab-cmd-ghT-cnX-cnU-cab -cab-cnj-geu-cpn-cno-cnq-cpf-cpi-cnK-
cnL-cms-cmy-cap-cap-cap-aap-abu-acg-a ap-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-g


People find this review helpful!