Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


turunen45turunen45

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

10/10 for the first time!

Wow... this game is a really good sequel to the original. there is really a HECK of a load of content and the amount of "easter eggs" is awesome. and the medal amount just blows my mind!


People find this review helpful!

Phoenix40Phoenix40

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Ehhh...

Rate me useless if you must but it seemed like a lot of work put into something that still isn't fun. I dont mean anything hostile I appreciate it's stuff. And I love all the new customizations and new things. But it still just isn't worth playing for very long.

Phoenix40



suprkilrprsnsuprkilrprsn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

i logged in just to say this

this game is three things
BEAST, BITCHIN, AND BADASS
ive been waiting for this ever since i found the 1st one about 2 years ago and ITS FINALLY HERE!!!
this game is way better than the first one, with tons of riffs,new and old, and customizable characters,and the practice key hitting thing is pretty cool(stil getting the hang of it)
and that it u can import songs from the first one onto this is cool too.
so thanks for yet another awesome game, evildog!5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!

Homicide13Homicide13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Very Nice

Wow, you definitely put a lot of effort into this :P
Now do the same thing with classical music... >:3



JurgenJurgen

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

hmm

i loved punk o matic 1. It was so simple but there was no variety between songs which made it boring after making 2 different songs. But overall i liked the system, click to change a number, each number assigned to a different riff/rhythm

punk o matic 2 takes that system, and makes it more complicated, just because all the different riffs are overwhelming (yes i read the description i know how to make it easier for begginngers) Of course this opens more oppurtunity for better songs BUT...i just personally find it hard to get used to...=/

If you have a slow computer the experience is not a good one. Its incrediby laggy, even if you turn animation, quality and concert lights off. So i couldn't really have fun playing it and listening to a song sounded like each bar was a different song because of a 0.5 second lag between.

Also it's IMPOSSIBLE to play a concert with a slow computer, unless you start to memorize the pattern and your on easy. Then for a while(if your lucky) you can hold a 6 note streak. But you can't time for shit with lag.

While im on the topic of the concert, i think the playing idea was original. But kind of hard to play with. I can't imagine it on insane! We all respect you trying to change it up from the basic notes sliding down a line to hit, but maybe you should have stuck with that style, or atleast given the player the option to go between the two. Its just awkward.

But then again, this is a guy whos computer is laggging as he's fucking typing this lol. So maybe my review won't be very accurate

Overall, this game has a good set up, its not begginner friendly with overwhelming numbers of riffs, and if you have a slow computer, it takes alot away from the experience. I don't mean to blaim my somewhat bad review on my own lag but...its kinda come to that? I donno. I'll give ya an 8

wow this review was kinda all over the place


People find this review helpful!