Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


davlie007davlie007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

love the game

its very cool and fun but its a bit hard. like we dont need all those buttons i mean when you are playing the song it whould have been better with around 4 note buttons



iAmEric44iAmEric44

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

One Word: Awesome

id say this is the best game on newgrounds.

too be honest i love the complexity of this one. Since i play guitar, i understand the whole fret board thing and u can make songs beyond your belief. A HUGE upgrade and well worth the wait.

The Tab thing is amazing. It automatticlly tabs ur songs.

PS. one song i made i actually wanted to use for my band ;D


People find this review helpful!

astro10astro10

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

VERY very cool

(No One Is Too Good For Me)df-abF-gbG-gbI-gbK-gaf-gag-gaf-gag -vag-ybw-kcP-ccS-ccT-ccQ-ddf-jbw-Z-Z-
Z-Z-Z-F,ap-gdQ-ckV-ckV-ceF-beF-cex-ce y-cey-ceF-ceI-aeIeI-aeI-ueI-beI-Gej-c dT-cdT-ufh-efg-cie-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-F,ak-Z-t ak-Z-bcs-dcf-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-T,if-Z-tif-gjN -cjN-cjH-cjI-cjC-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-D



thehintschthehintsch

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Punk-O-Matic 1 + Guitar Hero = awesomeness!

I was sceptical at first, but now I think it's a really good game. Making his own song and then "playing" it feels great :) Career mode is also nice BUT there is one thing that COULD be improved.
Since you can play concerts with the same songs again and again it gets quite repetitive. If you play the same songs all the time, your fans should get bored (resulting in gaining less fans or even losing some). So the player would have to switch between songs and has to be able to play them! The songs which are not played could regain popularity after some concerts. If you play a concert very well, the people could scream for another song and then the player could choose if he wants to do a random song with higher bonus or something... just some ideas. I'm looking forward to see them in POM3 ;)


Evil-Dog responds:

Just because you can doesn't mean you have too, I can't start analyzing songs to make the crowd bored, you could change one note, 2 notes, 10 notes.


RevoltieRevoltie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Actually...

Well, I posted a review, but it got deleted.

Well, the game is great, the music is awesome, also the art is superb, everything would be great, except for t he playing sistem.

No, i'm not whining, I just can't do it, no matter ho I try, I always get avrage of 20%, I mean, it is very creative of one putting in a different style of play, but it is very hard to learn, I say you should do a guide man, it would help a lot, especially begginers like me.

Here is the song I made:
(Mania)-hdo-bdo-bdf-acz-ccf-gcf-gdl-a bv-gbv-fbv-gch-oag-fag-gag-gdoat-gat-
gcr-gcr-oag-gag-gco-gag-gag-gag-gcr-g dt-Z-Z-Z-Z-H,ap-sdI-cdI-cdI-cpm-dgK-g aN-caN-cgK-gfH-gmL-gbf-cbf-cbf-cbf-cb f-cbf-cgf-ggf-ogf-ohK-chK-chK-chK-kbf -cbf-chH-ghH-ggf-Z-Z-Z-Z-P,ak-gcM-kcB -ccB-ccB-ccL-c!!cG-ccG-caA-caA-ccG-cc G-san-can-can-can-can-can-cfN-cfN-cfN -cfN-cfN-cfN-kfN-cfN-chi-ghi-oan-can-
chl-chl-chl-chl-cfF-Z-Z-Z-Z-P,if-skN-
ckN-ckN-hnx-cnx-cgM-cgM-cnx-cnx-kmG-c mG-chd-ghd-ghd-gmH-cmH-cmH-cmH-kmH-cm H-koN-coN-coN-coN-cmH-cmH-chd-goK-coK -coK-coK-cmH-cmH-Z-Z-Z-Z-L

I give this a 7/10, because the playing part is a big fun spoiler, but I'll learn it someday, I know I will!


Evil-Dog responds:

yeah practice some more :)