Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


FueledByJosh08FueledByJosh08

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

This is a flash game??

Hey idiot. Try going into the options and changing your goddamn self.

Anyway, this is probably the most deep and engaging flash game I've ever played. There's so much stuff to do compared to the first Punk o Matic, and I thought that was a great game. Literally there are tens of thousands of possible ways to play music, it's increadible. You can take any song and duplicate it yourself if you have the patience for it. The customization, the voice acting, the graphics. It's all incredible.

I suppose the only gripe I have with it is the lag. It doesn't hinder me too much, but sometimes it kicks in when I'm playing concerts. Also, the controls while playing those concerts gets a little used to, but it's no big deal. After a few songs, it gets to feel natural.

I've been waiting for this game after years of findinf the first one and playing the shit out of it. This is one took my expectations, and kicked them right square in the balls. Outstanding job. Honestly, I wouldn't be surprised if this gets ported to Xbox Live as an aracde game or something.



395395

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Half is good

More possibilities in customizing your song, plus an actual game around it to make it more than just a soundboard? Good.
Throwing in Guitar Hero? Not so good.

I don't like that game, and I don't think it fits all that well...



dragon482dragon482

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

to mrpariah

go into options and hit the paise button.

This is a great game!
I didnt like the concert part though



majorpain99majorpain99

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

its good

its a good game



KleineOhrKleineOhr

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Could have been better.

Like not making it a rhythm game, or putting in a random button. My only 2 complaints. Other than that, it's fucking awesome.


People find this review helpful!