Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


trp12trp12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

trp003

WOW THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!! However there is quite a bit of lag and i am giving you a 9 for that.But it is by far the best music making game I have ever played. Keep up the good work because we all want a third0



d0omm0nk3yd0omm0nk3y

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

SWEET!

the easyest way to make a song and there is a second! sweetnesss



stewie15stewie15

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Absolutely LOVE you guys!

I loved the first one and this one was great too. I like how you made it into more of a game, then just making music, but some of the stuff I made up was seriously difficult to play so I would have preffered to just be able to make stuff and listen like the first one, but other than that it was awesome. Got the offline version which fixed the small lag i had and it was great, still have never got a 100-note streak yet on insane yet though.


People find this review helpful!

kratos1111kratos1111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

suggestion

i love it and only had a suggestion . why you didnt put the six strings and individual notes



BLT333BLT333

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Awesome game

As much as I like this game, I agree with some of the other users that the excessive amount of options makes the game difficult for people who don't know a lot about music. Its easier for someone like me who plays guitar and knows scales to write some good songs in this game than it is for most of the people playing this. I'd suggest giving more tips like showing some major/minor scales. It could be helpful for people who want to do more than to stick to playing in one key.

Playing in shows is challenging, but to me that's a good thing. The only problem is the lag, but that's not too big of a deal once you learn how to play songs/covers. I really like the customization options and how you included tabs.

Overall, this game is awesome and a big improvement over the first.


People find this review helpful!