Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


poopikinspoopikins

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Pretty good,

Truly a vast improvement from the previous game, but i still have some of the sae problems. When just making my own song, i found that leading into the next number, even when i repeated the number for vrious measures at a time, it was a very sloppy transition. It didn't sound fluid, and it kinda ruined the song :/ Also, the game couldn't even keep up with itself. I'd have drums and guitar play at the same time for a few measures, but then either the drums or guitar would speed up or slow down and the two would sound like they were no where near the same tempo.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Call adobe and tell them to fix their stupid sound engine :) Nothing I can do about that, playing sounds can have a random delays in them.


xautoxxautox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Cool game

many improvements on the first! my song:

(Trans)bt-gbv-gbv-gbv-gbv-gbJ-gbJ-cbL -cbH-gbH-cbS-cbH-gbH-cbS-cbG-cbL-cbG-
cbL-ccK-ccK-cbv-gbv-gbv-gbv-cbL-bcE!!
-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I,-daq-chX-cfg-chX-cfg-chX -cfg-chX-cfg-ceu-cfg-ceu-cfg-coW-goW-
goW-goW-gej-cbubububuej-ciYiulokZbu-e pm-ahX-cfg-chX-cfg-chX-cfg-chX-cfg-Z-
Z-Z-Z-Z-M,-ddY-cga-caC-aaPaCga-caC-aa PaCga-caC-aaPaCga-caC-aaPaCfR-caC-aaP aCfR-caC-aaPaChs-ghs-edN-ahn-ghn-edN-
acN-cdXdXdXdXcN-caXbxbKdxdX-ehu-aga-c aC-aaPaCga-caC-aaPaCga-caC-aaPaCga-ca C-aaPaC!!-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I,-hiQ-cjU-aiMixi Q-cjU-aiMixiQ-cjU-aiMixiQ-cjU-aiMixiM -cjU-aiMixiM-cjU-aiMixoX-ciM-ajFjqoX-
ciM-ajFjqox-ciM-ajFjqox-ciMjqjFiiej-c bubububuej-cbucgczaIeq-epm-aiQ-cjU-ai MixiQ-cjU-aiMixiQ-cjU-aiMixiQ-cjU-aiM ix!!-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I



Head-Full-Of-AcidHead-Full-Of-Acid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Dude

I remember playing your game like four or five years ago; I thought it was awesome, but i was disappointed to see you couldn't do much with the game...

and then you made this awesome game. Everything I thought the original missed out on, THIS one has it. Your have so much more potential with your music making, AND so many more options; I cannot imagine how many hours it'd take to fully complete this game.

There's a bit of a lag issue, but I read the flash description, and I'm gonna try out some of those options because I was about to bitch how the lag throws off the game.

Seriously, well done; my hat is off to you good sir.


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Yeah lag is a bitch, I'm working on trying to fix it at least a bit.
Thanks for the review :)


william48632william48632

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

good!!

try this song: (the climb up)-lcz-cbq-gcz-ccU-ccU-cbF-ecz-aax-g cz-cbF-gaP-gaP-gbP-gav-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-M,
ix-cjq-ckN-chT-cixjqkNhTixjqkN-ahT-kn u-gnz-cny-cnD-cnu-ggJ-ggI-ggJ-gmN-cmN -cmJ-cmH-coz-coG-coF-coH-ciY-Z-Z-Z-Z-
Z-Z-g,-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-x,-Bnz-gnz-gny -cnz-cnF-cnz-gnz-gnv-cnz-gnv-IiJ-Z-Z-
Z-Z-Z-Z-g



welcometogoodburgerwelcometogoodburger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

wow!!!!!

i loved punk-o-matic 1 but this just beats the first one by a thousand miles!!! i loved the customizatn and the huge selection of sounds and stuff! keep it up (you should make a metal-o-matic...just a suggestion)