Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


SuperiorAssassinSuperiorAssassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

An very Outstanding Game

I have really enjoyed playing this game, there ir a lot of versatility in what you can create, a riff builder would have been nice, as would the ability to make your own 8th, 16th and 32nd notes for faster chord changes, but all in all a great game.

Here is a song I have been working on:

(Rise from the Ashes)-dcJ-bdocJ-bdocJ-bdocJ-acF-acI-
acE-acJ-acJ-acJ-acE-gdd-acP-cce-ccP-c ce-ccP-cce-ccF-acJ-ace-ccF-acJ-ace-cc E-acE-abL-c!!-bcEdt-bcEbS-ecE-gdd-acP -cce-ccP-cce-ccP-cce-ccF-acJ-ace-ccF-
acJ-ace-ccE-acE-abL-c!!-bcEdt-bcEbS-Q cJ-bdocJ-bdocJ-bdocJ-acF-acI-acE-acJ-
acJ-acJ-acE-Z-Z-Z-S,me-cme-cme-cme-cm e-cme-cme-ame-ame-ame-a!!-gdX-aif-ajt -cdIhTixjbjt-ckNhTixjbjt-cdS-aeE-aiE-
aji-ajt-cjX-cme-cme-ame-akZ-bkZif-bif kQ-chW-ckZ-gdX-aif-ajt-cdIhTixjbjt-ck NhTixjbjt-cdS-aeE-aiE-aji-ajt-cjX-cme -cme-ame-akZ-bkZif-bifkQ-chW-gmU-cmb-
gmb-amd-cmb-ajC-cps-cme-cme-cme-cme-c me-cme-cme-ame-ame-ame-ame-ccg-c!!-Z-
Z-Z-I,-dcK-cdk-cdK-cek-gen-cen-cbx-gc K-adk-aen-ccCdcdCecep-ccCdcdCecep-cet -aeg-adG-adg-acC-cdc-cdC-cec-cex-bexe X-beXep-ceP-cex-gcK-adk-aen-ccCdcdCec ep-ccCdcdCecep-cet-aeg-adG-adg-acC-cd c-cdC-cec-cex-bexeX-beXep-ceP-McK-cdk -cdK-cek-gen-cen-cex-Z-Z-Z-Q,-ddX-cif -ciJ-cjn-gjv-cjv-clU-clU-alU-alU-clU-
alU-alU-clU-alU-alU-clU-alU-ajx-aji-a fq-aeE-akQ-chW-ciA-cje-cjC-bjCkg-bkgj t-cjX-clU-clU-alU-alU-clU-alU-alU-clU -alU-alU-clU-alU-ajx-aji-afq-aeE-akQ-
chW-ciA-cje-cjC-bjCkg-bkgjt-cjX-cmJ-c mJ-cmJ-clX-clW-clV-ccg-cpt-cps-cdX-ci f-ciJ-cjn-gjv-cjv-cjC-Z-Z-Z-Q



TheCrossIslandTheCrossIsland

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

OMFG

I can't believe anyone could say "same crap" about this game. Ya, I'm talking about you, SlasherCount. Try to make a big game yourself that doesn't lag.
Well yeah, the lag sucks at some point, but still it's one of the gnarliest games EVER! Awesome job, Evil-Dog!


People find this review helpful!

thecoremanthecoreman

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Simply awesome.

Everything was just perfect, seriously... The only thing left to do now is to create the Punk-O-Matic real game, as if one that is sold in shops inside disks which will give you big bucks. It's going to be a hit.

The lag is a killer, though. You can't control it so I can't really take points off the review, but it really killed the gameplay and enjoyability for me. If there's anything you can do about it, I would do it.

P.S. - Currently at the Bar phase. Can't wait to unlock more city events, venues, etc.


People find this review helpful!

LifeLeecherLifeLeecher

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Buggy,buggy,buggy

I cant even play this...

First problem.U have 50$ at start right.So now i want to change stuff that cost 0$.So how u charge me 980$ if i havent changed anything.Oh and u cant leave customation.
So fucking lame,plus ur 30+ Mb loads 2-3 mins.So i aint restarting it for the 5th time for some fucking lame gamebug.
Seriously,total fail game for a game that has been in making for many years.



DarkJin101DarkJin101

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

Awesome

Great Sequel for a great game. Took some time getting used to the controls, but once i did it was a blast... minus the lil bits of lag during concerts. 10/10 for me keep up the good work.