Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


redace100redace100

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

I have a problem

My laptop slows down when i play my gigs it's annoying but anyway it's awsome!!!!! i just need some nice beats and soon u will see me up on the custom music



DarkenedxWolfDarkenedxWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

AWESOME! but some ideas......

You need a lead singer, you can type the words & place them where you want them to start :D

it would be better to have 5 slots like guitar hero does.
still a great game! 10/10



Leboyo56Leboyo56

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

Wow...just wow

(Note: this game is so awesome, I had to split my review into sections)

31 MB?!! That's huge, man! Before 2007, everything had to be below 10 MB! Not that that's a bad thing, I'm just amazed.

This is just...WOW! I wouldn't mind having to pay money for this! (Not that you should do that, though...)

I'm surprised that you spent so much time refining this game as to make it accessible, like the in-game tutorials, the options amp, the button layout option, the instrument choices, and the character customization.

With over 30 songs man, this game is almost scaled in size to some of the early Guitar Hero games. Plus the selection of great indie bands and songs make the game all the more enjoyable. In fact, the only thing bad I found of this game is that there's minor audio and visual slowdown on some songs.

Again...wow. With top-notch visuals, songs, controls, difficulty, customization, accessibility, (medals!), and overall enjoyment, Punk-O-Matic 2 is on par with most pay-to-play PC games! Great job, Evil-Dog, and the others who spent their time on this game, which has got to be the most amazing thing on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

rwmyersrwmyers

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

AWSOOME

this is the best comp game ive played and i love the intro when the guy is swearing then sid jsut body checs him dats funny. just funniest game i mean fun



DanaProductionsDanaProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

Wiiii

Cool Game