Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


PetersonicPetersonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

best game ever

i got mine that is insane MUST LISTEN !!!!!

(Sleep on fire)-pac-gac-gac-gac-gac-gac-gcG-acG -acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-
acG-acG-acG-acG-acG-ade-aac-gac-gac-g ac-gaT-caT-caT-gaT-caT-caT-caT-ccX-cc Y-ccS-ccz-cac-gac-gac-gac-wbC-gbC-gbD -gbD-gdu-cac-gac-gac-gac-gac-gac-gbC-
Z-Z-y,gE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-
cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cbU-c cn-acGbUbU-cbB-abiaPbU-ccn-acGbUbU-cb B-abiaP-bgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cgE-cgE-cgE-c gC-cmx-cmz-cmx-gmx-cmA-cmy-cmy-ggC-cg C-cgC-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC -sbN-adE-adl-cbN-aap-abb-cbN-adE-adl-
cbN-aap-abb-cpq-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cgE-c gE-cgE-cgD-cgE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cap-Z-Z-y,
gf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cgf-cg f-cgf-cgd-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cbo-cbB-abO bobo-cbb-aaOaBbo-cbB-abObobo-cbb-aaOa B-bgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-kgz -ggz-ggz-ggd-cgd-cgd-cgd-cgf-cgf-cgf-
cgd-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cbd-acq-acd-cbd-a ad-aaE-cbd-acq-acd-cbd-adk-aaE-cbd-ac q-acd-cbd-adk-aaE-chv-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd -cgf-cgf-cgf-cge-cgf-cgf-cgf-cgd-cak-
Z-Z-y,gE-cgE-cgE-cgC-cnj-gnj-glz-clt-
clt-clt-clz-clt-clt-clt-cbU-ccn-acGbU bU-cbB-abiaPbU-ccn-acGbUbU-cbB-abiaP-
blz-clt-clt-clt-clz-clt-clt-clt-cgY-g fJ-c!!-cgY-ggY-ogC-cgC-clz-clt-clt-cl t-clz-clt-clt-clt-sbN-adE-adl-cbN-aeJ -abb-cbN-adE-adl-cbN-aeJ-abb-cpn-clz-
clt-clt-clt-coh-coj-coh-coi-coh-coj-c oh-c



JustinFoXJustinFoX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

year

year



jardeveljardevel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

short but powerful songs

songs i made , not long ,but good ;)
(new)df-lbO-gbP-kal-cbI-gbp-scu-obD-k cQ-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-H,ap-apq-jjV-gjV-gez-g mI-gmQ-ckV-cmU-ckV-kpp-cjv-goK-coL-gp s-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-H,ak-edc-feT-geT-kcn-ch u-gfL-gfM-kap-gap-chv-chk-chg-ghz-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-H,if-hjf-cjX-gjX-cpm-cey-oge -gge-gps-caw-gaw-ghJ-chL-gpt-Z-Z-Z-Z-
Z-Z-H

(the power is ours)-dbx-scL-ccQ-kbG-b!!cH-kdw-acB-i di-cdi-gbt-kdf-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I,pm-coJ-g oK-cpo-woJ-goM-coN-cfo-gnS-cnW-cnX-cn R-coP-gpt-cif-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I,-dhi-ghi-
gfB-cfB-chA-ccM-ghi-ghj-gdI-adF-chw-a en-ceo-cgz-ghl-ghu-cax-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I,
-dhG-ghG-ofS-khG-ghI-giy-gjv-cjw-cgY-
ghL-giy-caH-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-I

please, don't 'steal' my songs :p



imbakaahimbakaah

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

AWESOME

its a REALLY AWESOME GAME VERY CREATIVE AND FUN THATS ALL I GOTTA SAY AND PLEASE CHECK OUT MY SONG]

S.U.B.V.E.R.S.I.O.N.

heres the data
(Untitled Song)dfdf-obT-cbT-cbT-cbT-ccj-ccj-ccj -gcz-cax-gax-gax-gax-gcE-acE-acEcE-ac E-acEcE-acz-cdg-bdgdgaD-caD-caD-cdgdo dfdodgdodfdodgdodfdodgdodgdfdg-aax-ga y-gax-gay-gde-adtax-gax-gax-gax-gcE-a cE-acEcE-acE-acEcE-acz-cdg-bdgdgaD-ca D-caD-cdgdodododgdodododgdodododgdodg dodg-aax-gay-gax-gay-gcJ-acD-abP-gbP-
gbP-gbP-ecC-acD-adg-bdgdgaD-caD-caD-c dgdodododgdodododgdodododgdodgdodg-aa x-gay-gax-gay-gax-gay-gam-bam-bam-bam -bam-ccD-acC-acEcC-acD-acE-acEdh-d,ap jG-cjG-cjG-cjG-cjI-cjI-cjI-cjI-cjK-cj K-cjK-cjK-cpn-cnu-gnF-cnF-cnE-cnE-cnw -cnw-cnD-cnP-cnP-cpq-cks-bks-akm-ckm-
ckm-ckQ-akm-akQ-akm-ahW-akQ-ahW-apqpq -aprjt-chW-ckm-clf-cjt-chW-ckm-clf-cp p-bnu-gnF-cnF-cnE-cnE-cnw-cnw-cnD-cnP -cnP-cpq-cks-bks-akm-ckm-ckm-ckQ-akm-
akQ-akm-ahW-akQ-ahW-apqpq-aprjt-chW-c km-ckQ-cjt-chW-ckm-ckQ-epm-cpm-cpm-cp m-cpm-cpm-cpm-cpm-cpn-cks-bks-akm-ckm -ckm-ckQ-akm-akQ-akm-ahW-akQ-ahW-apqp q-aprjt-chW-ckm-clf-cjt-chW-ckm-clf-c jt-chW-ckm-clf-cjt-chW-ckm-clf-cpr-cp q-cpr-cis-d,akeB-ceB-ceB-ceB-ceC-ceC-
ceC-ceC-ceE-ceE-ceE-ceE-chv-cgj-ggk-g go-cgo-caA-caA-caH-caH-caH-chy-ahy-ad V-bdV-acc-ccc-ccc-ccC-acc-acC-acc-adc -acC-adc-ahyhy-a!!ep-cdc-ccc-ccP-cep-
cdc-ccc-ccP-chwhvhwgj-ggk-ggo-cgo-caA -caA-caH-caH-caH-chy-ahy-adV-bdV-acc-
ccc-ccc-ccC-acc-acC-acc-adc-acC-adc-a hyhy-a!!ep-cdc-ccc-ccC-cep-cdc-ccc-cc C-fhu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu -ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahu-ahuhv-cdV-bd V-acc-ccc-ccc-ccC-acc-acC-acc-adc-acC -adc-ahyhy-a!!ep-cdc-ccc-ccP-cep-cdc-
ccc-ccP-cep-cdc-ccc-ccP-cep-cdc-ccc-c cP-chz-ahz-ahy-ahy-ahz-ahz-adw-d,ifjG -cjG-cjG-cjG-cjI-cjI-cjI-cjI-cjK-cjK-
cjK-cjK-cpn-cnu-gnF-cnF-cnE-cnE-cnw-c nw-cnD-coh-coh-cpq-ciV-biV-ada-cda-cd a-cdM-ada-adM-ada-aey-adM-aey-apqpq-a !!jt-cey-cda-cef-cjt-cey-cda-cef-cpr-
bnu-gnF-cnF-cnE-cnE-cnw-cnw-cnD-cnP-c nP-cpq-ciV-biV-ada-cda-cda-cdM-ada-ad M-ada-aey-adM-aey-apqpq-a!!jt-cey-cda -cdM-cjt-cey-cda-cdM-gpm-cpm-cpm-cpm-
cpm-cpm-cpm-cpm-apn-ciV-biV-ada-cda-c da-cdM-ada-adM-ada-aey-adM-aey-apqpq-
a!!jt-cey-cda-cef-cjt-cey-cda-cef-cjt -cey-cda-cef-cjt-cey-cda-cef-cpr-cpq-
cpr-cfa-d

hope u like it

its fine fior me



DoskoDosko

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2010

Innovative

You know, I'm sure everybody whose tried making music with the maker on Guitar Hero World Tour will agree with me when I say, it's almost just like it. Only better, a bit more realistic, and actually fun.

Not that the game is without its flaws. I won't comment on the lag, because it goes without saying, and I'm sure you're working to fix it. However, the game really doesn't have as many "riffs" as you make it out to be. You really only have about 50 or so. They're just played in different notes is all. Not that I'm complaining, because it works, it's just false advertising is all I'm saying. That, and it would be nice if you could make some more diverse riffs.

The timing for the whole music making system is a little flawed. What the music maker in GHWT managed to do, that you didn't do, was make a real-time note insertion, which the player could play the notes that he or she wanted to appear at the exact BPM that they wanted, instead of being limited to the strict little squares that your chart has. Again, your system works, it just limits the creativity and ingenuity that a person may have for a song, that they cannot make. If you make a sequel, or a big patch for this game, real-time note insertion in lieu of dragging your riffs to a square would be awesome for those of us who know what we're doing.

My last issue is the drumming. This is my biggest problem with the game (even more than the lag), and here's why: EVERY decent beat you've made starts with a crash cymbal, and ends with some fast paced drumming on the floor tom. This, is just annoying. I've found myself making music more with the bridges and the one-shots that are available just to I don't throw off the rhythm of my song with unnecessary off-beat interruptions like that. Don't get rid of them. By all means, keep them. Just make a beat version of each drum section that you have, as well as the sample versions that are available. Most of the user-made songs (as well as my own) would sound much better if a crash symbol or some frantic drumming didn't occur every eight seconds like clockwork in the middle of awesome bass and guitar solos, or even just leads.

One last thought (though I know you can't really fix or help it, it just needs saying): the user submitted music. There needs to be some censorship as to what gets allowed to be posted somehow. Sifting through the songs that people have made and finding a good one is like playing checkers with gale-force winds outside; it's just not very enjoyable. Again, I have no idea if you even COULD fix this problem, but think about it. Every game on Newgrounds, even this one, had to go through the users of Newgrounds to be allowed to be kept, while all the other crap that people make that isn't worth anything is blammed. This should apply to just about every forgettable song that isn't even a minute long, or just repeats the same riff on all three guitars for three minutes, or is completely off beat, generic, or just plain out sucks. Something like that would really make the quality of submissions better, and would probably encourage people to actually put some thought into songs, and not just submit a twenty second clip to "see what people think". All that does is clutter up the amount submissions, and make it near impossible to find a genuinely GOOD user-made song.

Anyways, you made a fun game nonetheless, and ANY game that has me coming back for more even just once is obviously commendable. Fix those few issues, and you could probably sell this game even better than Rock Band on the Wii if you wanted to.

Oh yeah. I said it.


People find this review helpful!