Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2010 | 12:28 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Inspiration 5 Points Learn 1 cover!
Junk Keeper 5 Points Collect 10 stage items!
New Comer 5 Points Play a good concert at the garage!
Perfectionist I 5 Points Play a perfect song during a concert!
Streak Novice 5 Points Do a 100 notes streak!
Crazy Gig 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the concert hall!
From The Best 10 Points Learn 5 covers!
Full Bar 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the bar!
Junk Amateur 10 Points Collect 25 stage items!
Local Punker 10 Points Play a good concert at the bar!
Perfectionist II 10 Points Play 2 perfect songs during a concert!
Popular 10 Points Play a sold-out concert at the garage!
Rising Star 10 Points Play a good concert at the theater!
Serious Player 10 Points Play a good concert at the concert hall!
Streak Apprentice 10 Points Do a 250 notes streak!
Grand Night 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the theater!
Homage 25 Points Learn 15 covers!
Junk Hunter 25 Points Collect 50 stage items!
Perfectionist III 25 Points Play 3 perfect songs during a concert!
Rocking The World 25 Points Play a sold-out concert at the stadium!
Shining Star 25 Points Play a good concert at the stadium!
Streak Master 25 Points Do a 500 notes streak!
Cover Band 50 Points Learn 30 covers!
Junk Collector 50 Points Collect 100 stage items!
Punk Legend 50 Points Play a good concert at the park!
Writing History 50 Points Play a sold-out concert at the park!

Author Comments

Hello everyone! Here's a massive submission for you!!! I worked very long and hard on this with a bunch of people! I really hope you enjoy Punk-o-matic 2! Create songs, share them, make a band, do concerts & more! Connect with other people on here and on the official website.

Official website: punk-o-matic.net
Official facebook: http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic
Official youtube: http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialPunkoMatic

LAG: If you're having lag problems, lower the quality in the options, reduce the animation level and disable the concert lights. You can also download the game @punk-o-matic.net and that should help a lot.

Make sure you check out the Tips in-game and on the Official Website to help you make some awesome songs.

Punk-o-matic Pro is in development. For more information, check out this link (remove the spaces):
http://www.punk-o-matic.n et/index.php?option=com_c ontent&view=article&id=19 7&Itemid=133

The mobile version of Punkomatic 1 will also be available soon.

Reviews


Genius-KidsGenius-Kids

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

NICE

I wsn`t expecting this,its so diffrent from the fisrt but a bit difficult,soem kind of "autopilot" for live concerts would be great,othere thana that no major gameplay flaws,except for the fact that you can`t create real metal,with the short hair options and punk-rock rithms.



StarWarsFanManStarWarsFanMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

I've waited 4 years for this. It was so worth it.

Oh man, I don't know where to start. First off, THANK YOU Evil-Dog and all those who helped in the making of this game. I remember making an account here just to comment on Punk-O-Matic 1, which was back in 2006. And let me tell you, it's been well worth the wait! Also, prepare for a long ass review...

I simply cannot believe how much thought and effort went into improving and expanding the bar Punk-O-Matic 1 set. This game has a lot of content packed into one little flash game, which is very impressive. Exploring the entire game over time, I came to realize just how much content has been put into it. I was blown away with seeing the guitar neck interface alone. Considering myself a pro (or not) at making songs in the first game, I was intimidated when I went further and saw just how many audio clips were available to me. Also, the ability to make bands is a welcome addition, as well as the ability to name songs and expansion of the save slots / song length limit.

Oh, and the freakin' story mode, complete with venues, full-voiced "cutscenes," ability to actually play out your songs a la Rock Band, achievements and character customization is staggering. This was truly overwhelming discovering everything piece by piece. I prefer to just make songs straight up, but I was very impressed with the possibilities for those who don't just want to create music alone.

Speaking of the music, the audio in this game is near perfect. Quality wise, this was a big step from the first game. Everything can be heard nicely, although some lead guitar riffs are quieter than others. They seem to be muffled out by everything else - even when I have the song converted to MP3 and played on a decent sound system. Nothing to complain about though. The most important thing here is the freedom the game gives you to make songs. With this freedom, I was able to make an entire ALBUM (!) of 12 songs, all ranging from fast-paced Metal songs to slow Rock and anything inbetween. And I only started to brush on the harmonizing aspect of making songs using different strings.

Also, the voice-acting is awesome and hilarious! It's a very nice touch to have the band members talking when you do different things, and the few cutscenes that I managed to see while I saw story mode were great. A lot of talent was brought to the table this time around, and it shows.

To (finally) conclude the review, I'd like to thank you guys once again for this awesome game. It sure brings me back to when I first discovered Punk-O-Matic 1 and got hooked the minute I got past the learning curve. This game is extremely fun to play, and very rewarding when you complete a song and hear the final product. To finish this off, here's a song I made using remade riffs from the first game as tribute. Hope you like it.

Also, good luck reading this whole review XD

(Nostalgia)dg-mcB-aaa-gaa-gaa-gaa-dcB cD-abt-gbt-ecB-abA-gbA-ddicD-acFdfcF-
acFdgcFcBcFdfcF-acFdgcFcBcD-aaa-gaa-g aa-gaa-ddfcB-abt-ecC-abz-gbw-ecD-abD-
gbw-ecDcFbD-ccC-acJ-acFdfcF-acFdgcFcB cFdfcF-acFdicz-ccFdfcF-acFdgcFcBcFdfc F-acFdgcG-acFdfcF-acFdgcFcDcFdfcF-acF dicA-acFdfcF-acFdgcFcB-adfcF-acFdgcFc D-acFdg-Z-Z-Z-K,-lcT-cfP-gfP-gfP-gfP-
efX-afS-gfS-gfS-gfS-gfT-gfT-gfX-afP-g fP-gfP-gfP-gfP-efW-afP-gfP-efW-afP-gf P-efW-afP-ccT-cfT-gfT-fpo-bfS-gfS-gfS -gfS-gfT-gfT-gfX-acS-Z-Z-Z-K,-lbY-cfq -efx-afq-gfq-efx-afq-ehC-aft-gft-gft-
gft-gfu-gfu-gfy-afq-efx-afq-gfq-efx-a fq-gfq-efx-afq-gfq-efx-afq-gfq-efx-af q-cbY-cfu-gfu-e!!-bhxft-gft-gft-gft-g fu-gfu-gfy-abX-Z-Z-Z-K,mr-amr-amx-cmx -cmq-cmr-amr-amx-cmx-cmq-cmr-amr-amx-
cmx-cmB-amw-cmp-cmB-cmp-amB-amw-cmo-c mB-cmr-amr-amx-acS-aml-acS-ami-acS-am l-apm-ami-acS-amr-amr-amx-cmx-cmq-cmr -amr-amx-cmi-epm-qmp-ccS-cmp-cmr-cmp-
ccS-amB-amp-eml-acS-aml-acS-ami-acS-a mq-acS-ami-aml-acS-aml-acS-ami-apm-am q-acS-ami-acS-aml-acS-ami-gml-acS-gcU -gmi-acS-Z-Z-Z-K


People find this review helpful!

ValBarValBar

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

Epic game ever

I have nothing to say anymore :)


People find this review helpful!

Beto1460Beto1460

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

Give me a try

(Give me a try)bT-icL-qbO-jak-eaq-fbr-hal-ecU-ca s-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-d,ab-gkE-ckG-ciJ-cjC-
hiO-ciY-hkG-doQ-bkJoK-hoP-dkr-eiv-Z-Z -Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-d,ea-oga-ogb-qdw-ahk-bae-d dmcX-adi-gdy-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-Z-d,pr-kjN-l pt-kpn-emS-bia-cbO-hke-ceH-giv-Z-Z-Z-
Z-Z-Z-Z-d



RJAFanRJAFan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2010

Awesome....

Punk-O-Matic 2 is more fun and has more keys to play with BUT its more harder than the first one. You have to sit here for hours just to figure it out, but it is fun at the same time :D


People find this review helpful!