Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


VairiX3VairiX3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2010

...Woa.

I can't believe how mind-blowing that was. xD The action sequences, sound effects were holy-freaking impressive, even the Pokemon cries themselves sounded so convincing, it's like you were actually standing their on the sidelines going "Holy Sh-t, I better get the f-ck out of the way. O_O" All of it was just pure epic!

It's been such a long time since I've come across a serious epic Pokemon fanflanimation like this. This literally got me at the edge of my seat. Bravo, mister Tyrant, bravo. =)


People find this review helpful!

EllisKiddieLandEllisKiddieLand

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Awesome

You're drawings in my opinion are almost better than the anime and if they had drawn it like you it would've attracted a lot more veiwers. Awesome job!



LopErtLopErt

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Wel...

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! POKEMON SHOULD BE LIKE THIS ANIMATION!!! FFFFUUUUUUUUU.... =D!!!!! only 20 days? ... damn O.O



rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

if only pokemon was always LIKE THIS!!!!

shit man they need a new series with this type of action. i could watch this 1/4 of my entire day :D



DJ5403DJ5403

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

damn

this was insane!