Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


KaidAkaiTsukiKaidAkaiTsuki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

Wow O_O

If pokemon was as awesome as this it wouldn't be just a kids show!


People find this review helpful!

Jesusloveyou777Jesusloveyou777

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Really awesome!!!

This was awesome! Second flash ever, are you SERIOUS?!? Man, I'm headed over to see the second one right now! Btw, I think you could've gotten away with calling Steelix's "Rock Throw" attack "Mountain Throw" instead, because that... was no rock!



bbbmfbbbmf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

dude

woah dude i dont even like pokeamon but this is awsome



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

AWESOME!!

It's simply fantastic you were bold enough to make something really great involving "Pokemon". At first, I was going to think you hated the anime, but you apparently don't! I've gone on places like YouTube and Deviantart and found that "Pokemon" is indeed very popular, so there is nothing to be ashamed of, my friend!

The flash itself, probably due to the fact that it had some of the best music scores I've heard in a cartoon! The animation wasn't perfect, but was good, especially how Steelix popped out of the ground. The epicness of it was simply unbelievably intense, and I love you for making this!


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Thanks for the review! honestly im not ashamed of making a flash involving pokemon, even though I'm 21. its the fact that I hear alot of fools go "pokemon is gay" or "lets kill pikachu" really! i say why say it? saying that just makes you immature. so i briefly explain that in the submission description.


MaucatMaucat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Perfection

The perfection of the movie is let it endless. I love this DBZ style battle, hopefully there is more to come,l really miss an Pokemon Series, if you make these you could have an series as great as Super Mario Bros Z. This video has the same idea of Pokemon Trainer, That has an Lucario and Sneasel fighting(go figure) an Steelix, i really wish there is more =)