Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


Blitz3124Blitz3124

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!

DUUUUUUUUDE THIS NEEDS A BIGGER NUMBER OF STARS THEN JUST 10CAUSE ITS MORE LIKE A 100/10. AWESOME!!!!!!



oxob3000oxob3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

O.O.....

That whas AWSOME!!!! I have allways liked pokemon (by som odd reason) but this had way more action in it! :D The best thing i have seen today!


People find this review helpful!

RemoBinxRemoBinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Oh... my... god...

I just saw a Pokemon battle on steroids, the animating was great for somebody's 2nd ever flash. If only the show was like this...



Packblack1Packblack1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

wow

nice sound effects but you could work at the animation ^^

but u get a 10 just because its pokemon xD



SweenDogDudeSweenDogDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

I can not watch this enough times to find it any less amazing than the first time I ever watched it. This is just so many other pokemon battle flashes, much less then show.