Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


slimerdslimerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

truley epic

man i totaly saw rayquaza and i put my money on scizor bc he pwnd steelix!


People find this review helpful!

kingoftimekingoftime

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Dragonite owns all of you

Somebodys been watching to much Dragonball z huh? lol.

btw i love the twitching scene at the end. **leg twitch**


People find this review helpful!

KingzantKingzant

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Incredible.

Yeah, first thing I thought was, "Eh, art looks average, may not be too good." The onyl art that I didnt like were the character drawings, not the Pokemon. This is very, VERY FREAKIN EPIC. Going along, I was sorta naming the moves each was using lol. I love how fast paced it is and how powerful it is, I was smiling the whole time.

Probably the best Poke-flash on NG, next to the Fated Encounter. :D Youve proven yourself to be a great flash maker, so people are expecting alot now. Great job here, and good luck on future projects, youre gonna need it. :)



JustAnotherWARJustAnotherWAR

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

Holyfuckingasscackers!

Dude, if you made more of these, you'd surely start your own trend of pokemon battles. Soon there'd be a collection of them and all of them, hopefully will be as awesome and as intense as this one was. Keep up the fantastic work man! :D


Tyrant-D responds:

wow! never thought of that, that is actually a good idea :) maybe I can initiate a vote into which four pokemon should be on the battlefield. Or which four should face one single legendary. Man the possiblities are endless!


ngebengebe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

O...M...G...!!!!!!!!!

Finnaly an amazing pokemon flash where i dont have to watch eny cheesy ending and i can just think up my own man YOU RULE!!!! i do have one thing to say though WHY DOES EVERYONE MAKE CHARAZARD LOOK FAT I MEAN LIKE COME ON HES NOT THAT FRIGGIN FAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HES NO THAT STUPID RETARD FAT BADGER!!!