Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


GeneralJGeneralJ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

An Act of a 13 Year Old

I dislike Pokemon, and I'm sure many others here do as well, but it was still a great battle scene. Nicely done.


Tyrant-D responds:

*sign* I'll say it again for the 200 millionth time, if you really hate pokemon, just don't watch anything involving it. I'm sure you can find better things to watch around here :) anyways thanks for review.


WhalesGoMooWhalesGoMoo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Pretty good but..

It killed me that the drawings were so bad.. the sounds were very repetitious & it kinda annoyed me. Other than that the animation was quite impressive. I'd advise you to put more effort into the drawings so the animation could match up with it.


Tyrant-D responds:

Well I'm sorry this didn't excite you, and my drawings not being up to scratch. Comes to show everyone views art completely in their own perspection :) Don't be expecting picasso bullshite here :P


uytgeruytger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

ike voice at the beggining T^T



pineda2020pineda2020

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Not bad at all

Nicely done, surely better than anything i could make. the only really noticeable flaw was the audio, it was particularly rough and scratchy at times. other than that it was a nice flash. good job



CalmingEffectCalmingEffect

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2010

good... but

it was good, but i could pretty much predict what would happen next, and there was no ending...