Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


NCHNCH

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2010

hey...my name IS in the credits!

never knew about this until i saw it on youtube when someone mention that this was better than pokemon hunter.

well, hey! looks like you took inspiration from my pokemon hunter, its a good thing I see my name in the credits cause those ultra dramatic steelix jaw pose and so on are really a dejavu heh.

anyhow, I can say the choreography is really better than mine, though effects has to be work on, ie your smoke explosion is just a bunch of curvy black lines.

character consistency needs to be improved on also

personally, I think you did exceptionally well with the steelix battle ;) cause I love how you copied all my DRAMATIC JAW ANGLES, AND MOVING SEGMENTS.
the charizard battle scene feels quite too hard to follow and tacky in some way

the one gibe about this animation is that it feels too claustrophobic, probably your resolution and many scenes has just felt really too cramped up and too full of action.

well, since this is what u claim as your second ever made flash i think its pretty not bad but it still has lots of room for improvement. flash animation starts to take an ass long to finish when you start to begin all that "Quality control"

thats why I never finish anything in the end cause I'm a perfectionist and I always want to get every scene looking right.


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Mmmm haha funny meeting to you here, yes I was inspired by your pokemon hunter, but in no way could I relate to the art value of it. I wanted to make something purely of entertainment :)

As this "IS" my second flash :) theres still alot of things I need to improve on i.e smoke being a bunch of lines lol. Maybe I shouldn't have set myself a time limit :P and HAHA man yes steelix movements remind you of your own. I thought your steelix was flawless, and looked even more menacing than the original. I tried that path, It didn't come out how I liked it but, overall I was happy with the resulted steelix so really thanks (hope I don't breach your steelix infringment O_o XD

Hopefully in my next animation maybe next time I should focus a bit more on the art value rather than entertainment as I see alot of folks pick in that trend. Thanks for the review, remember I'm no graphic designer so I take this as a big compliment.

(Also hope our second pokemon animations do better than the first :)


sitfordsitford

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2010

fine...........

but how won????????????



badwolfpupbadwolfpup

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

wicked

i used to like pokemon not no more it got boreing they should make it like that instead a fight to the death just about lol



madstahmadstah

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

not that awsome

I don't see anything special in this flash, only animation was good, but rest was like all other Dragonball and pokemon fights, nothing new and original.



GeneralJGeneralJ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

An Act of a 13 Year Old

I dislike Pokemon, and I'm sure many others here do as well, but it was still a great battle scene. Nicely done.


Tyrant-D responds:

*sign* I'll say it again for the 200 millionth time, if you really hate pokemon, just don't watch anything involving it. I'm sure you can find better things to watch around here :) anyways thanks for review.