Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


Sylis-WolfSylis-Wolf

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Was good, could be better.

It wasn't bad, but the shakey camera effect, it made it seem like you were throwing the characters in at any random angle that popped into your head. Like the others said, It was the animation that needs some improvement, but otherwise nice work.



sasukesamurai555sasukesamurai555

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Poke'mon as it should be...

Bad Ass! The animation could use some improvement, though.


Tyrant-D responds:

be a liitle more specific


EmmyZombieEmmyZombie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Good!

I personally would have made Charizard go up against Steelix since fire is strong against steel, and then double team on dragonair..

BUT The animation was good, the art was good!! Glad to see some pokemon cartoons that are serious and not meant to be made fun of!



M-ShackM-Shack

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

It was pretty good

I enjoyed it. I sat and watched the whole thing. You def put a lot of hard work into it. I woulda prolly given it a 9 if the drawings were better and some of the same attack animations werent used multiple times. Wasnt a fan of the people looking kind of DBZish



ianhumphreysianhumphreys

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Well..

Im not a pokemon fan, i dislike it to the extreme. But i gotta say awseome flash skills and decent music choice for the actions. Pokemons not my thing but hey, i sure couldnt do this. But a part that made me laugh was right before charizrd fierd the flaming asterik, he looked like he was taking a giant dump :p Anyway good job


Tyrant-D responds:

yeah your right haha.. my girlfriend said the same, i made chari charge his attack waaay too long lol