Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


FargoKraftFargoKraft

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 22, 2010

O.O

Well that was extreme!
The only issue I really had was that some of the balance between characters felt off. Granted I'm no pokemon fanatic... It was just, I guess, difficult for me to grasp the reality of the situation. For instance-paper beats rock, scissors beats paper, rock beats scissors: In this animations I wasn't really sure what beat what.

I thought, personally, that dragon nites beam breath thing was going to own Charizard's fire breath. Overall, well done though. :3



abdarfadarabdarfadar

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

POKEBALL Z!!!

it was fun to watch the animation was was a bit too poorly drawn but still good I did like the action of the fight though so over all good job.


Tyrant-D responds:

poorly drawn? *sign* you have just hurt my feelings :( lol

I'm sure that statement wouldn't mean nothing if this was in the genre of comedy.


CaiallardCaiallard

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2010

would of been a perfect 10....

The bad techno music really detracted from the animation for me. Maybe it's just a personal distaste for techno, maybe it's because most people who do a fight/battle flash uses it and it's over done. The animation was superb and I loved the pokemon you picked.


Tyrant-D responds:

actually it is a remix version of the "pokemon dance mix" it has been played in many episodes of pokemon plenty of times.


KuzcopiaKuzcopia

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

Very good

Good choice of music, it pumps you up, and the flow of the animation doesn't disappoint. I enjoyed it considerably. :)

Keep up the good work o/



thrigmarthrigmar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

hmmm

the ending was stupid and you are stupid for being a pokenerd but nonetheless you made pokemon cool.
kudos to you.