Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2010 | 11:49 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ok people this is it!! The biggest poke battle you'll ever see! forget the turns, forget the "Charizard use WATER GUN!!! Let's just throw the damn pokeballs and let all our Pokémon do the talking!

BTW: This is my second ever flash, I only started using CS3 flash in early 2009 so don't be expecting a masterpiece here :P

(Pokemon The Fated Encounter is complete!! so what are you waiting for? go and see it :)

(UPDATE*1) Black boarders inserted incase of over enlargement
(UPDATE*2) Minor graphical issue changes
(UPDATE*3) Sync issue resolved

Ok an explanation into why I made this: Since I've been navigating newgrounds I noticed the Pokémon section titled "kill all the Pokémon" or something like that and not many people liking Pokémon. But I noticed there is actually a large poke fan-base here so I wanted to see in my ability what I can contribute to them. Although I myself not a fan of Pokémon and never really was, I also don't hate it, why should I hate it? Just admit to yourselves that everyone use to like poke at one point of their life hence me making this, so sit back and enjoy the murkage.

(EDIT: Sorry about the dodgy artwork I'm really shite at drawing pokemon, so bare with me and try and watch thanks :)

(Anyways back to this! yes in the video the Pokémon do more than four moves each, but however I have done my research on their attacks on that bulbapedia wiki (very helpful poke wiki :) So no problems here with fake attacks (Steelix doing thunderbolt or something Oo)

Runtime- 3:45 mins (Battle scene duration)
Frame Rate- AS3 20fps = AS2 24fps
Symbol Count- 845!! O_o
Production Time of Flash- 20 days
P.S I never again shah publish in AS3! what a nightmare! Just to make a button? (Again sorry for filesize, I've got two unstreamed mp3s in this submission which adds on a gazillion more MBs :P

??????: Spot the mystery pokemon in the flash, hehe :)
and hope you enjoy or enjoyed the cataclysmic battle! as the marines would say "ooOORAH!!!" XD

Reviews


JackRichoJackRicho

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2010

Wicked Animation!

great animation...can ya repost it with the audio turned down about a billion dB? would make it heaps better!


Tyrant-D responds:

*sign* I'm not going to go through the hassle, of lowering every single sound wave I've put into this flash. The thing is with me, If I had visited a video were the sound is Super duper, loud, defeaning to my ears, which bleed in pain every second. I laugh then drag my mouse to a beautiful invention called the "volume bar" :) please please stop being lazy and just use it.


stripmakerFstripmakerF

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2010

Wow dude LOL

hahaha that was fucking cool your not so great at drawing the people and pokemon but your special effects are awsome make more of this!!! & Please somebody tell me with which programme you make these movies i can draw fucking geat and want to make movies like these (but then dragonball - stick- naruto- bleach- one peice- pokemon and more shit) !!!!


Tyrant-D responds:

so my charizard didn't look like a charizard? everyone is hating my art??? my feelings are too hurt :( lol

I used CS3 Adobe Flash, like 89% of all artists here on NG to make this :)


knucks1knucks1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

The great feeling of nostalgia.

Ha, the good old days. Collecting brand-spanking new Pokemon cards (especially the shiny ones), playing all the old school games and watching the show like one hyperactive kid on extreme maximum of sugar!

CHILDHOOD: RIGHT THERE IN THE FREAKING SOUL.

Having not been a fan right from the start, I congratulate you on actually researching the topic at firsthand instead of making nonsense up like knowing everything about it. For example, Dragonball Evolution: Utter fail from the start. Ruined the whole integrity of the love for DBZ in the old glory days.

For that reason only, I give you my respect.

The animation was quite choppy. I'm pretty sure that many fellow Newgrounders actually have told you about your lack of being professionally artistic. (Don't take that offensively. I'm really shit on drawing anything in particular, anyways.) Just have to try to smooth out the rough edges! Then, you got a real winner set before you.

Most Pokemon submission in Newgrounds are all laughs and giggles, which is fine. But, this one just seems to pop out right in front of you and show you how Pokemon can actually be taken seriously in some way or form.

Thanks for digging out the old Poke-crazed kid I used to be in that short amount of time. Loved every single moment. :)


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Thanks for the constructive review! I've realised this in now in a love or hate scenerio. Which is what I'd expect from the type of style I use. Anyway I won't be making something like this again, compared to other submissions here on NG it doesn't seem to fit in. Thanks for the benefit of doubt, you could of trashed me with more criticism :) if you wanted, which I like.


18jcschneider18jcschneider

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2014

great, just great



mitchmaster41mitchmaster41

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

holy crap that was awsome very cool